The Curation and Engagement Leagues - SteemFest Attendees

in #steemfest6 years ago

You didn't think I'd go without at least one data post relating to SteemFest did you?

Just for fun, the Leagues produced each Sunday but with the SteemFest attendee list, kindly borrowed from @steemword.

addtext_com_MTQyMDU2MjU2MQ.png


I produce a couple of tables each week that list the top engagers and curators, according to a set of criteria that I'm not going to bore you today with. Find out more here, there are usually prizes each week, and the contest overlaps @curie's comments competition. A nice little earner for keen young fishy.

So how do these tables look when we replace the list of users that have registered for the Leagues with a list of SteemFest 3 attendees?

Curation

Well done 'nicniezgrublem' :D

You would be about 30th in the list I produced last Sunday, but you are the SteemFest attendee (who's account I have) with the highest SP earned from curation, per 1000 SP owned.

Fair play to good-karma, earning almost 1.4 SP per 1000 invested - good going when you have 82000 SP!

Engagement

  • Posts (P)
  • Comments - number of (C)
  • Number of people spoken to (PS)
  • Comments - replies to replies - depth > 2 (C R)
  • Comments - length in characters (C L)
  • Witness votes (W) (for those proxying witness votes, your total is always 30)
  • Up-votes to others (V)
  • Up-votes to different authors (U V)
  • Self-votes - a small minus score for this one

arcange tops the list, but he sends out plenty of automated messages and so I think the winner is @blewitt - like a bad smell this guy :P Nice one dude, I think you are engaging more since you returned?

18000 points is enough for a top 10 placing in the post last Sunday - a good effort. 2nd, pfffft.


Points to note

  • Attendees my have another account they use more often
  • I chopped the low scores off the list
  • Attendees may be suffering with the SteemFest flu, or a hangover


Apologies for not being around much today, I've been getting lost in a few games - takes my mind off the markets :)

Cheers!

Asher

Sort:  

Wow! I guess I am a good candidate to go to Steem Fest 4 as I have been engaging above 10k for a couple of weeks now. I’m eager to see this week as I am off from work and cannot get away from Steem at this point.

For sure, you should be trying to get there next year. Engaging in person with the people you have done so via text for so long is good fun!

curate the bleep out of it (-:

Solid plan!

Blimey, if I discount @arcange (automated messages) and @abh12345 (usually is), I've made the top ten! Probably the only time ever 😊.

Hey you can't discount me this time :P

Very well done though!

No, that's true, you were there 😎
Interesting, though, less posts and comments from many attendees than the usual leagues - maybe people who prefer to interact more in person? Also, just discovering discord communities and that seems to make a huge difference.

@abh12345, Good to see that particularly you came up with the Curation and Engagement Data for the SteemFest Attendees. And for sure good to see that after so much busy and tiring times people really put efforts to curate and engage a lot and particularly in this down phase we need to see more engagements.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

I seriously hate the whole wait-15-minutes to vote thing. This is, like, the hundredth post since that crummy change went into effect that I've forgotten to come back and upvote. I'm going to have to get some kind of timer or something... grumble grumble

I forget daily to come back and vote, even with the page open.

Bean = legend!

Ditto to both forgetting and Bean.

Am I blind or am I not on the first chart, I am not sure, too many names.

Posted using Partiko Android

Possibly not. Depends if you have been delegating/delegated/powering down these last few weeks. I'm not there either - these actions mess the numbers up :)

I have delegated some Steem

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm on one of your lists! YAY!!! Don't really care about the score, but: I made the list! (and not even all the way at the bottom...)

I'm especially bad at curating :') But I do relatively well engaging! I'm pretty happy about that :D You can put me in the 'general' Engagement Leagues again if you want, I'm curious to see how I do over there - many people beating me I'm sure, but it's good to keep an eye on progress or slacking :P Just write down for November next year that all my number will go down in a certain week :')

Engagement tops Curation, for anyone with less than a zillion SP :D

I thought you might be added already, but I will do it now - then sleep!

7A105B3D-C829-4509-92F4-A560FCB042F4.gif

Woohoo!!! I’m kinda the champion today!!!!

Get you some!!

Fair play though, good to see 2/3 attendees in the bigger list at the weekend.

Yeah. I gotta work on my curation game though. Maybe one day I can pick your brain a bit for some advice?

Vote your favourite content creators at 12/13 mins. Check Steemworld to see if a bigger voter votes 1 min before you - if so, make your vote earlier.

Do that with everyone you auto for and you'll be set :)

Thanks brother. Going to screw around with it this weekend. Appreciate it.

Imagine if all the EL members had been at Steemfest!

Seems like it would have been a disaster for engagement stats!

Well then, I guess I'm glad I had to stay home. (not really)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54