You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: A transparent solution for sustainable change

in #steemfest7 years ago

Hi @surfermarly

Thank you for visiting today, really appreciative of this!

First of all, glad to hear you are working towards a charity project, any steps in this direction are well worth taking. As far as the Red Cross are concerned, there's been so much written and said about them and many other charity organisations that it's hard to ignore.

I think it's a case of the bigger the wheel, the more administration is involved and so while I understand these costs, there's not really much excuse for sitting on donations, with presumably no clue where to direct them.

Hopefully the article is clear in that if they/we think they need something, we ask you guys and let the community decide and then get it done soon as!

Really glad also that you responded with helpful advice on the 'headline', is it any better now?!

Thanks for the Resteem too, and congratulations again on your role at Steemfest 2!

Sort:  

YES! The headline is brilliant :-) Not sure if it had any impact on the votes, but the current payout looks amazing to me - very well done!!!

Well let's see how my appointment at the end of this month ends. If they dare to ask me for any administrative fee, I will exclude them right away. I'm planning on helping kids who live in complicated families - so every cent should be destinated to them. I'm still full of hope!

Thanks for your congratulations, I'm quite nervous already :-) Hopefully I'll be able to talk about a positive ending of my charity project in Lisbon. This would be huge!!!

Steem on!

Thank you!

Yes, best of of luck with your engagements - it would be perfect to have it set out ready for your Steemfest celebrity appearance 😁

Steem 🔛!

Haha I'll be working on it 😁

Awesome! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57