Jamming with Jay Steembird

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

Shellie of Eden sent me this video she shot of Jay Steembird and me jamming at the Steemfest Jam Session which took place at the last day of Steemfest 2 in Lisbon. 

It took place at the gallery of the LX Factory, where lots of Steem artists had exposed their work during Steemfest. This was the closing day of the exposition.

 Jay brought his guitar, but there were no percussion instruments. So I used this ladder. It doesn't sound too bad, does it?

Thanks, Shellie, for this nice video!

Sort:  

Holy crap that’s funny!

You absolutely killed it on the ladder. We had a few good moments in there didn’t we?!

That was a lot of fun my man!

It was great jamming with you, man! I hope we will also get the video of the Steembirds performing some of their songs with me drumming the ladder.

Haven't seen this - it was great to play with you guys, you are awesome!

Hello Aaron... I would like to introduce you to COIN MAN...

COIN MAN by @pocketechange

So fun for you guys to play, and so fun for us to experience. Truly powerful times together. So grateful that you shared such passion for Steemit and for sound.

Thank you very much for sharing your video with us

Really cool @aaronkoenig! :) I have so many percussion instruments, from Brasil, África, etc... If only I knew about that jam, I would take a few... ;)
But, with a ladder you are quite a pro! ;)

good job man.

i watch this video. it is very nice . can i resteem this post ?

You don't have to ask for permission to resteem, it's always welcome.

ok dear ,thanks for replay

Oh so awesome you guys were!!! Really a priceless song on so many levels. I so enjoyed your filling that space with good vibrations. Your ladder beat was really perfect in the moment. So great, in fact, that I'll be sending you 3 more videos. Hope you enjoy them.

It was a lot of fun, brother :D thank you for sharing @aaronkoenig

Thank you for sharing the video held in the LX Factory Gallery

Nice One sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73