Steemfest 3000 Competition - Part2 #steemfastforward

Steemfest 3000 Challenge - Create an original futuristic art piece representing STEEM FEST 3000.

entry.png

My Vision for Steemfest 3000

What will a conference in the year 3000 look like? The possibilities are pretty endless. I like to think that all of the typical aspects of a conference will be no more. The city, hotel, conference room and buffet will be a thing of the past.

I've chosen to depict a scene from my version of the future where its not possible to differentiate between humans who have chosen to leave their physical form or artificial intelligence that never had a physical form to begin with. With innovations in BCI's (Brain Computer Interface) the transitions away from the human form had begun. Over time the question of what it means to exist became less and less about any physical attributes. As data transformed the world new technologies allowed consciousness to exist as pure energy encased directly in a neuralink pod.

At Steemfest 3000 attendees gather in physical space at multiple locations over a number of star systems. Meeting in physical space is more symbolic in nature as data can be shared instantaneously there is no need to gather at events.


LINK.png

The innovation that changed everything

ticket.png

Your invite to join the party


The world will be a weird and crazy place in another 1000 years. I cant say if we'll be flying around in orbs as pure energy but it'll probably be something just as odd.

If you read my previous post you'll know this is my first attempt at 3D in over 6 years. ( Not that I knew what I was doing then either). I was using the trial version of Cinema 4D to work on the entry, the slight downside is that you can't save your work so in the downtime my computer restarted and I lost the project. Not to worry my plan was to download and start using Blender instead.

I struggled to get to grips with Blender at the same speed as I did with Cinema 4d. I ran through multiple tutorials but still couldn't get the output I wanted. It's interesting because I felt there should be a similar leaning curve, but Blender felt more like a battle. I was working on a second platform/sector to the Steemfest 3k vision I created. Here's some WIP

Screen Shot 2018-09-19 at 20.41.14.png

Slowly following a Blender Tutorial

blender-1

WIP - Another sector of Steemfest 3k

I was a touch disappointed with my Blender output, it was getting close but with 3 hours until the deadline i wanted to make the most of the assets I had already created.

Thanks to @sndbox, @blocktrades and @anomadsoul for setting up this competition. I hope you enjoy my entry.

Sort:  

Even before 3000 it would be nice if we could have local drones at the venues allow our control and vision so we could 'fly about' and chat and see what others are up to who are physically there. WE could even use little projectors from the said drones to display our ideas on walls and tables etc. The future is indeed an odd place.

Yes! That's super cool, I wanted to work on a scene that was exactly like that, with real people in physical space but also projected people and you can't always tell who is real or digital because everyone has to have an implant. It's gonna be weird haha. 🤷‍♂️

I get a huge 'Black Mirror' vibe from your post, hope you know what I mean when I say that! :D Very interesting vision on the future indeed, I chose a more 'I hope we keep on hugging' vision for mine :')

Yeah for sure! Black Mirror shows some creepy visions of the future, thats for sure. For better or worse I wouldn't be surprised if we went digital but who knows 🤷‍♂️

Hi @sambillingham! Thank you for your epic and futuristic and entry to the #steemfastforward challenge :) we'll be going through the entries and will have a decision made very soon!

Thanks for the ongoing support! These competitions are so great, it was fun to switch gears from programming and try my hand at some 3D! 🤞

Congratulations @sambillingham! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sambillingham! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @sambillingham!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.261 which ranks you at #2513 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 33 places in the last three days (old rank 2546).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 597 contributions, your post is ranked at #278.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58984.78
ETH 3102.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40