You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk about voting bots

When I asked the question of the visibility of the respective views - click counters - in several places, the majority of wise people told me: it already existed (in this ominous Steem universe before my time ;-)) and was deliberately hidden. Precisely to make the automated voting behaviour a little more opaque...

Sort:  

The view counters did exist for a while. I always assumed that they were turned off because the numbers were so low, not necessarily to hide the automated voting. For example, it was sort-of strange to see a post with 5 or 10 views valued at $50 or $100.

Do you know who is permitted to make such addition...? Or who has the possibility...? These are such bohemian villages for me...

As far as I know, there's no way to measure views across all web sites & dapps, so each web site operator would need to implement their own. For steemit.com (which is what I was referring to above), it would have been Steemit, Inc. If I recall correctly, SteemPeak had measurements, too - but those measurements were only visible to the owner of the account. (It's been a while now, so I'm not 100% sure if I remember that right).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66228.07
ETH 3559.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01