What music means to me - By @tocho2

in #steemexclusive4 years ago

Hoy_13-06-20.jpg

Practicing my drawings skill with AutoCad. Screenshot by @tocho2, taken of my computer with Lightshot.

Hello friends, this is my entry for the Steemit Open Mic challenge - What Music Means to Me

This is the matter: Music for me is a language that flows from the soul when playing some musical instrument or when we make music.

Music for me is also a form of expression that sometimes does not requires words, just by listening favorite music, we can intuit how does a person feel or what my be happening whit them.

What is my favorite genre?, and Who are my favorite singers?

I was born in the late 70's, and in my early years I remember my mother listening to Lionel Richie, Diane Ross, Stevie Wonder, and lots of romantic music.

In the late 80's, Michael Jackson and his famous "Thriller" began to play, something from Queen, David Bowie, Madonna, Duran Duran, The Cure...; I was still a little girl, but these artist played on a modern local radio in my city, this is how my "rebellious character" (so to speak) was forged, just like the Pop&Rock singers of that time. Already in the 90's I started listening "lovy metal" and my musical style softened a little.

Listening to some Pop, some Rock, the romantic ballads was that I learned more or less the English language, that helped me more that any book.

I started my adolescence listening to Guns N' Roses, Bon Jovi, Aerosmith, The Police, Scorpions, Oasis, Pet Shop Boys, Billy Idol, Phil Collins, U2, Brian Adams... the list is very long, but these bands marked my generation and marked my musical memories.

I have never been to a live concert, I don't like multitude. I would like to be a teenager again to go a very big and thunderous concert..!

Which song has moved me personally?, and the most emotional song?

One of my favorite songs is Stairway to Heaven by Led Zeppellin, that started to stimulate my imagination, I started to feel like "opening my wings" (angel wings of course), I wanted freedom of expression, freedom to exist.

This is also very important in my favorites list, "their satanic majesties" The Rolling Stones with their masterpiece (in my opinion) "Sympathy for Devil", this particular song is not what people believe when they see or read the title, it is not a devilish song, it is only a perfectly created and versioned "satire" in Rock like only this boys can do it. I am fascinated by how Mick Jagger move his hips on stage, how good is this boy whit that age, admirable.

Hoy_12-06-20.jpg

Practicing my drawing skill again (made with AutoCad). Screenshot by @tocho2, taken of my computer with Lightshot.

As time went on a young adult, I got closer to listening "The Eagles" whit the immortal "Hotel California", it is my favorite song really (not the lyrics in particular, it´s very strong for a girl), the guitar solo by Don Felder and Glenn Frey is the best, every time it sounds whit its powerful chords, it touch my soul, it´s incredible to me, this song and many others made me develop a great inclination towards the electric guitar, I don´t really know how to play it but I really enjoy to each well-developed piece, to the point of listening to solos the guitar sound track (instrumental sound track without vocals) of my favorite Rock songs.

Nowadays, I dedicate my self to exploring other musical genres, without leaving Rock, Pop and Disco music too.

I also support locals artist in my country, for example a great national Rock band is "Caramelos de Cianuro", all their songs are a success and the background of a electric guitar an bass in their songs is very strong, worthy of comparing it with some great international Rock band, these guys are splendid..!

Which instrument do you like to learn to play?

I would definitely like to learn to play the electric guitar, I think I have a lot to express, I am an intense person and very strong (emotionally), if I were a musical instrument, then I would be a electric guitar..!

But... like everything, first I must to learn to play acoustic guitar: I have an acoustic guitar at home that I plan to take lessons as soon as possible.

Here is some of my favorite songs

This video is from YouTube.com

I hope you liked my post, bye..

Images are mine, the video is from YouTube.com

GIF_MJ_3.1.gif

Sort:  

hello buddy your choice is music is great and very similar to me!

And look at your reputation on here going up - its good to see

Hi friend, this is very very very from 80's..! "music for my ears"
Thanks for you kinds words..!

Hi chica!

Thanks for joining! You make nice graphics. Is it possible to make a logo for Music For Steem? I like the style of the Aerosmith logo you made! Something similar would be nice! If you can, make sure you tag @steemingcurators and post in the #musicforsteem tag! Gracias!

Thank you for being awesome! You just got upvoted by the @steemingcurators. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator02 account to support the best content on Steemit!

Want to participate in contests and challenges to earn more?
Follow @steemingcurators and also the official @steemitblog for info about Steemit and the Daily Diary Challenge! Share your stories on Twitter or other social media to get extra upvotes. Just comment the link in your posts!

We hope you like live music too because #musicforsteem
STEEM ON!

Hi @steemcurator02, I will try it, and we will see whats turns out
Thanks a lot..!
I love these kinds of challenges..!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80