How I found out about Steemit - By @tocho2

in #steemexclusive4 years ago (edited)

FINAL 1.jpg

Made by me with AutoCad

This is my short story of how I got to Steemit for the challenge of @steemingcurators, I hope you like it..!

How my blockchain career began actually and Why I joined in Steemit?

I usually search in the web for a productive thing to do from home, I spend a least 12 hours on the computer (making engineering drawings and some technical documents too) on average when there is no job away from home, and now in world quarantine... there were not many options. Something reminded me that I has a Steemit account (never used).

I remember that more than year ago, a person on facebook told me something about Steemit and recommended me to enter it, but he did'n explain me what this consisted of. I also remember that on certain occasions when I was looking for some info about blockchain and cryptocurrency, I found some posts from Steemit. Anyway, I opened my account on January 2019 but I did nothing with it, I left it for later because I did'n know how this worked, I had no one to ask, at least a chat on the platform to ask questions and interact on real time (I left it like that, at that time).

My first experience at Steemit

Due to the world quarantine, with a lot of free time at home and very few work to do, I dared to visit my Steemit account and found a post (I don't remember who) that in few words explained something like writing on your blog and receiving rewards in Steem, that was enough to write my first post in spanish (my native language) on April 12, 2020 (https://steemit.com/teletrabajo/@tocho2/ventajas-del-teletrabajo-en-tiempos-de-pandemia).

Whit this post I only received one vote, that made me think that: 1) there are a few curator in Spanish; and 2) the time (instant, hour) I made the post was not favorable.

I do not give up, I currently post in English to practice the language, I want to start publishing in French (my second language) and in the future I would like to be an official curator of post in Spanish, I don't know how to do it. I think, the Spanish-speaking community it's very large and I want to give my support here.

PROCESO.jpg

Made by me with AutoCad. This is how I started drawing the steem an steemit logos to practice my skills.

My knowledge about Blockchain

I learned few things about this 6 years ago and I had some little experiences acquiring some cryptocurrencies (a few, just to try), I did't try it any more.

Nowadays I am interested and I take it with patience while I investigate and learn it at the same time.

Before inviting some friends I wanted to see how I am doing here, I already have some friends to invite soon.

To close, I formally introduce myself (I never did before), I'm a civil engineer and also I'm college professor in Venezuela.

Every day in Steemit is a new experience for me..!

The images are screenshots of my computer, the banner were made with power point, all of these are my own creation.

GIF_MJ_3.1.gif

Baner abeja 1.png

Sort:  

great post buddy!

Good to have you around here

Welcome to Steemit.
Bienvenida a Steemit, @tocho2, sin duda harás bonita carrera aquí,
en el nuevo Steemit.

Nice to hear about your story :)

I think that Steemit's idea is very promising. I mean, that in the future Steemit or a similar platform could actually replace Facebook via decentralization and reward economy.

I am also new into the blockchain. Like only 2 years ago I did not even know what a token is and now I am already working with a blockchain project in a small company called Sonemas. https://vladanlausevic.com/

Hi @lauvlad89, I'm already reading your Skycoin story in your link. Good luck with your project..!

Hi and yes we like it! Thank you for participating in the challenge! You can do your post in French if you like!

Thank you for your post! You got upvoted by the @steemingcurators with massive help from @steemcurator02!
Want to participate in more challenges on Steemit? Check our latest posts for more info! Thanks for #steeming
@cryptokannon ~ @ciska

I'm already like the challenges..!
thanks for upvote..!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44