As Steem continues to develop and grow the penny will soon drop that Steem is 1% a Blogging Tool and 99% an Investment Tool.

#Promo-Steem - Promoting #Steem as an Investment Tool

Steemit Steem Blog.jpg

#Steem as an Investment Tool

As #Steem continues to develop and grow, I think the penny will soon drop that #Steem is 1% a Blogging Tool and 99% an Investment Tool.

#Steem "engines".!!

Steemit Steem Blog.jpg

The penny will soon drop.!!

I am sure that most people will look at #Steem and #Steemit and automatically think it is a Blogging Tool that rewards people to blog.

I, on the other hand see things slightly differently.

Powerful Investment Tool

I see #Steem as a very powerful Investment Tool and have always seen it this way from the moment I first saw #Steem.

Currently there is a tremendous amount of data that is being fed into #Steemit as one of the most highly used accesses to the #Steem Protocol, but I do believe that this is merely the start.

In the future, I see multiple "engines" crunching data and accessing the power of the #Steem Blockchain.

Inward Investment

In essence, these multiple "engines" will effectively bring tremendous Inward Investment to #Steem.

I am talking about Projects, Businesses, Companies, dApps, Entrepreneurs and Investors staking an Investment in #Steem in order to reward those that are in turn accessing and developing their Projects and / or Products on their own "engines".

Looking for 100 million #Steem on the Open Market

Let's say for instance we attracted x100 Projects each purchasing 1 million #Steem to direct rewards to those that bring value to their Projects and / or Products running on their "engines".

100 million #Steem is circa 30% of the total current supply of #Steem.

My gut feeling is that obtaining such a large stake in #Steem would be extremely difficult if not nearly impossible to be obtained on the Open Market and certainly not at the current price of ~$0.20.!!

$75 million for #Steem is cheap.!!

With a current Market Valuation for #Steem at around $75 million, the potential for #Steem should it do what I believe it will do, makes this current valuation seem like pocket change.

As the penny soon drops that #Steem is 1% a Blogging Tool and 99% an Investment Tool, I expect to see a flood of Projects, Businesses, Companies, dApps, Entrepreneurs and Investors staking an Investment in #Steem rewarding those that are in turn accessing and developing their Projects and / or Products and running their "engines".!!

Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

#Promo-Steem - Promoting #Steem as an Investment Tool

Steemit Steem Blog.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for staying at #STEEM . Good to know there are still nice people around.

There are still decent — or at least polite — people around, @justyy.

I may not agree with the current direction things have taken, but that doesn't mean I need to act like an angry high school student...

Exactly. thank you. exchanging different opinons is good - as long as we are polite.

This is the way to express your differences. Nothing is perfect but we have to give respect other point of view.

You are very welcome and thanks for the support.

When I joined #Steem back in August 2016 I made a pledge to myself that I would stick around for at least 5-7 years as #Steem developed.

No one said it was going to be easy and no one said that there weren't going to be challenges to overcome.

Sure, there's been a few bumps in the road over the last +3 years but nothing that we couldn't sort out.

Every bump that we overcame has simply strengthened my strong belief in #Steem.

Thanks again for your support and good luck with your witness project.

Anyone reading this, I would highly recommend voting for @justyy as a witness.

Stephen

Thank you for sharing your view. I also believe that steem has more potential for investment side (compared to blogging or social media aspect)

There are different kinds of "investing," and I really do hope people will actually start seeing the crypto space as a place to actually invest, because most of what I've seen labeled as investing seems to be more like gambling or playing the lottery.

For me, "investing" means you buy and asset and hold it with the intent that it appreciates in value because it is useful and a market leader in some way. People playing the eternal pump-and-dump game are not "investing," as far as I am concerned... that's just idiots playing roulette in hopes of scoring a lambo.

Sorry if that's a bit harsh, but that's a sore point for me...

For me, "investing" means you buy and asset and hold it with the intent that it appreciates in value because it is useful and a market leader in some way.

Absolutely, I could not agree more.

Sadly though, what we are seeing in the Crypto World are those looking for a fast buck.

Crypto Derivatives are one of the fastest growing Industries attracting a lot of people new to the Industry thinking that they will become rich overnight.

Sadly, most will loose everything.

As a ranked old timer, I am one of those boring ones that will simply keep stacking my Sats and Hodl for years.

All this flipping and dipping is just too much for me.

#Steem is a great Long Term Investment, as the trend is going up.

What happens on a hour-hour, day-day, week-week, month-month is purely noise for me.

I intend to review my position in 2025.

Stephen

In some of our earlier exchanges around 2017-18 I also stated that I was intending to "give Steemit five years."

And I say "Steemit" deliberately, because that's what we called it.

I am a bit increasingly concerned that the whole thing is slowly going down in flames because the current very publicly visible feud will result in the greater world not wanting to touch this project with a 10-foot pole.

Your insights are greatly appreciated, especially the fact that Steem is less of a blogging project than most people would like to believe. But as for an Investment, until we resolve the present crisis of bad code that can zero out wallets, and transfer those tokens to another account, it would neither wise nor honest to ask investors to consider Steem. We need to clean up the house before inviting new guests.

Promoting #Steem and #Steemit.

Shared on twitter.

Massive shout-out to everyone in the #Steem Community.

Please help to promote #Steem by sharing your blogs on twitter.

Stephen

https://twitter.com/StephenPKendal/status/1265000057578848256

20200525_203919.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73