MUTATIS PLANT MURAL. February 2021

in #steemexclusive4 years ago

forada2.jpg

Hi!
Today I was busy painting this mural.
I have started painting a series of murals this year with a similar theme of invented plants.
It´s part of a project I will launch this coming week.
It´s a new way of having and exhibition this year spread out in the open air in different places of Ibiza, the island I live in.
Here are some pics of the process.
The wall was like this this morning.

152953635_543010886615562_4992449027613196086_n.jpg
It´s the wall around the parking space of the Art Café I usually exhibit at locally. Above this wall on Saturdays there is also a lively local produce market.
I don´t like a lot of company and distraction while painting so I decided to do it on Sunday.
Even that way, I still got many visits and it turned into quite a social day.
I arrived at 9am and left at 5pm.

151628698_256004462681722_2839152897881605804_n.jpg

151430119_441869820488773_1199112902197753463_n.jpg

151887317_5207433615993689_8985465008807486157_n.jpg

forada.me1.jpg

forada.me2.jpg

Here are some closer pics to see the detail.
forada3.jpg

forada4.jpg

It´s basically a quick way to paint if I compare it with my paintings where I spend a lot of time shading. In these murals I have learnt to keep to the effectiveness. It´s a different concept.

forada10.jpg

I love the challenge of these murals and look forward to the way they evolve.
The mutant plants will also incorporate elements of the things that surround them and in this case the hand crafted elements of the market are represented.

I hope you enjoy it!
best wishes!

Romanie

www.romanie.net

Sort:  

Hi @romanie, that is great post and it is nice to see how you work is done. I really love the way how you presented this post and thank you for using #steemexclusive tag.

I would only suggest that you post from our community page:

https://steemit.com/created/hive-185836

just clink on this link and you there, on the right subscribe button and you are a member of our community. When you post that our community is appears automatically as a first tag and the rest you can just put as usually. Cheers @stef1 and @art-venture project.

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

More info: visit @steemitblog post

OK... well I hope I understand. I opened the links you sent and I tried to make sense of it. I have subscribed to the community before but I don´t understand how I can publish from there. I´m guessing I should put the first tag as worldofxpilar. Is that what this means? I´ll try and see. Thank you.

Hi @romanie, when you follow this link you land up on our community page:

https://steemit.com/created/hive-185836

That is looking like that when I login with my or if you log in with you name there will be your icon instead of mine.

image.png

On right hand a box: "new Post" you just click on it and do as usual your post. This way "world of xpilar" is already automatically your first tag. You only need to add 4 more and that is done :)

Thank you! I think I got it! I just posted from World of Xpilar as you said! I think it worked. I also resteemed it to my blog. Is that ok?
Thank you for all the help and guidance.

but I don´t understand how I can publish from there.

#hive-185836 should be as the 1st tag - simple as that!
it is a tag for this certain community,
if you use it as 1st tag, your post will become visible
in this Community feed. cheers!

Thank you! I´ll try it.

thank you so much for sharing, an thank you for making the world around you a better place!

your friend.

eythor-photo .

Thank you Eytor-photo ! I´m happy you enjoyed it! Best wishes!

Simply gorgeous.. It's an inspirational post and your art is lovely. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you Alaeddin! Saludos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71