If I could start over, I would be a psychological counselor by @randulakoralage

Who I am? It is a question I ask my self always. Even most frequently. As a profession, I am moving towards to be a software engineer. And I was a good trainee in a well-reputed company in the position of full stack developer. But in my private life always I wanted to stay with nature. And create stuff that I like by my hand. But more than all these things I feel I like to read people.



So, If I could start over again, I would like to be a psychological counselor who helps people during emotional and mental matters. I like to be a counselor because I like to make people release from sorrow. I have realized the release that I feel when I share my emotions with an open person who can really understand me. As the same, I really love to make other people who are burning in the fire of sadness and disappointment. It will make a lot to me as they can have a new life.

I have selected the current profession as I like to solve problems, and I’m confident about it. There is no doubt I love my current profession. As my whole focus of life is to be a software engineer, I never thought to select Psychology. But timely with the experience, I got from society, I learned to catch the pains of people. I started it by myself. Even when my friends are suffering from a problem, they come to me to talk. All the time I carefully listen to them and understand the correct point of what they have been hurt by. We can’t change anyone. But we can replant a hope to help them to change by themselves.



If I would be a psychological counselor, I have to learn psychology from the beginning. And I should improve skills such as good communication, empathy, rapport building, and many other soft skills. As well as life experience is very important to be a good counselor.

The best thing is, I have still the ability to be a psychological counselor. It may be required extra hours of reading and good practice of particular skills. I’m still young and I believe I can do more.

Finally, I like to end up with a quote by my favorite role model, Dr. Wayne Walter Dyer who was a motivational speaker and a writer.



Sort:  

Awesome and human psychology is something I find quite interesting too. Humans' behavior amazes me every day. But a software engineer is possibly a little bit less stressful! Thanks for participating again!

Thank you for your post! You got upvoted by the @steemingcurators with massive help from @steemcurator02!
Want to participate in more challenges on Steemit? Check our latest posts for more info! Thanks for #steeming
@cryptokannon ~ @ciska

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65