You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A rather weird New Year's Eve

It's just another day. Same shit different day. And after all that is said and done, Life goes on. 😁 Perhaps now you understand a little why I don't celebrate. 😀

Sort:  

Of course I understand. 😊 But you know, in our country they say: "New year, new luck." And everyone hopes for something new, expects it. Then the new year comes and the same shit continues. We all know that nothing will change, but until the end we believe that it will...

Yes, we do keep on hoping rather than waking up to reality. lol 😃

Yes, but I also think that without hope, we are lost. Even if it's just a self-delusion, and it is, we human beings need it. Otherwise, life, as difficult as it is, suddenly will become unbearable for the majority of humanity. So inventing hope as a concept is the lifeline that keeps most of us from sinking forever.

I know. And I understand.

"If not for hope, the heart would die." I can't remember who said that. 😊

Enjoy your weekend.

Have a great weekend you too! Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58