My goodbye - I will miss you!

in #steemexclusive2 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-31 at 6.53.39 PM.jpeg

Very few of you already know it, other followers may suspect that something is wrong because of my lack of activity those days: I'm in a very dark place right now. I'm in a place where I haven't been before, and it means something, considering that I was treated for depression twice in my life and experienced plenty of unpleasant situations. I am dealing with loss, which gives me sleep deprivation, disturbs the appetite process and obviously has a negative impact on my intellectual skills. As Steemit is based on intellectual work, I'm unable to remain active on the platform.

I'm a zombie - alive and dead at the same time. I'm waiting for the better moments, knowing that time heals most of the wounds, but also knowing that every serious wound leaves scars that will remain with me for the rest of my life. I'm mechanically following the procedures to not lie down in the bed for a few months as it happened before in my life. I can't allow it - every time the depression comes back, stronger medicine is needed to defeat it. I'm not in the bed, but not sure if there is any difference in how I felt then and now, I'm not sure how being able to stand up can be better if I don't feel anything anymore.

Sorry, my cuties, but I'm leaving. I hope my presence here had some positive impact. I hope you learned something from my permaculture lessons or other publications that I have always been trying to make as educative as possible, I hope that, by getting the chance to know the gay and polyamorous guy, like me, you have opened bit your minds (I know in many countries saying loudly "I'm gay" is basically prohibited by law, so you didn't get the chance to hear it from your friends even though, believe me, some of them are queer as well), finally I hope all my lists of active communities or tips how to use steemit helped you a bit in better understanding the platform.

I'll start powering down soon and will keep the money in USDT taking out only as much as it will be needed for me to self-care in those difficult times/treat the disease if medicines will be needed. When I'll get better, I'll probably transfer back the rest of the resources to Steemit and will try to write here again. It won't be a matter of weeks though, but rather months.

I don't want my leaving to have any negative impact on the platform so I made sure everything that I have created or participated in, will continue:

  • Steem Travelers DOES NOT power down. The money I have earned in the community account is my gift to Steemit, my contribution to the further development of the platform. The community remains untouched and will be managed by @willeusz.
  • I am powering down ac-cheetah (I invested some money in that account and want to take it back), but the downvote trail remains active. After powering down, the keys to ac-cheetah will be given to the @endingplagiarism team so they can use it as they want. While the power down is proceeding, I'll continue downvoting abusers as I'm doing for months (just in February, we forced three orca abusers to leave the platform).
  • the Steemcurator06 team will be guided by @haidermehdi now. I am not upvoting any other posts, but the team is made by such great and talented people that it would be a pity to punish them for my leaving. I hope the change of the leader will be accepted by @steemcurator01

Thank you to all the wonderful people that I have met here. To @udyliciouz @willeusz and @ponpase for helping with Steem Travelers, to @graceleon @benson6 @ngoenyi @the-gorilla @daytona475 for chats, help, friendship, to @o1eh, @haidermehdi @progressivechef @esteban85 @ponpase and @willeusz for working together in the SC06 team, to @adeljose @marycybetancourt @xpilar and others for helping with Steemit Weekly months ago, for @alejos7ven and @symbionts for launching the downvote trail for me, for @rme and steemcurator team for believing in me, supporting my posts and helping with my projects and for many more that I did not mention. I love you all!

Steemit, as the platform, may have its ups and downs, may seem sometimes unfair, but all those things do not matter as much as being part of a community made of such wonderful people. Thank you once again, that I was able to be a part of it and that I could call Steemit my home for nearly the whole year.

Sort:  

So about this difficult time you are facing, I feel so sad to hear that I won't be working with you for sometime. I wish you quick recovery. I will be so happy to start working with you soon.
I will miss you badly dear friend.

I don't know what to tell you friend, I think I get a little sad every time someone leaves, and I know they are free to do so.
I know that someone like you will come back, because you love to write, you like to share...
I send you a hug and I want to tell you that just as one day I told you "welcome", now with great affection I tell you: see you soon, my dear... it was a pleasure to meet you.

Take care of yourself.

see you soon! Thank you for everything! <3

Hello, dear friend! I am extremely sorry to hear such news. I remember you from your book reviews, what great posts you used to make! I gladly accepted the news about creating a travel community and then I was so sad...

I hope for your speedy recovery and return to the Steemit, if that's possible! Sending you rays of goodwill and good cheer!

Thank you very much, I truly appreciate your kind words! <3

May I ask you to vote for the last witnesses? If it doesn't bother you, then please go to the page and select accounts:

@alexmove.witness
@steemit-market

We will be very pleased with your attention :)

Sorry to hear of the difficult times you are facing.

Hope Steem will see you again when you are in a better place.

Thank you for your contributions to the platform.

Truly, I hope so as well and I do hope it will be very soon. Thank you for everything!

I love the great leader you are sir you are indeed good for the position you occupied your words of encouragement bring peace to the suffering one and to difficult situations indeed your the best greater.

Semoga jasa-jasa senior kita ini tidak pernah terlupakan, saya selaku pemula dalam platform ini sangat mengidolakan dia😇

And I'm not saying goodbye, I'm sure you'll be back. I hope I will still be in Steemit and we will work on something new.

I'm wishing myself that and the beer drunk together in Ukrainian Lviv or Kyiv when I'll be in Europe next time!

Steemit will miss you. Your contribution was significant. Over time, you will miss Steemit.

I wish you to overcome all difficulties as soon as possible and I very much hope that your wish for beer in Ukrainian Lviv or Kyiv will come true.

Goodbye.

La depresión es un mal silencioso y traicionero, no hay peor lucha que la de uno mismo contra la mente, no hay persona que pueda decir que te entiende porque lo que sientes es único y diferente a cualquier otro sentimiento, aun así entristece que personas tan talentosas, llenas de vida e inteligentes como tu se vean afectadas de esta manera y no puedo decirte mas que deseo tu pronto recuperación, como se lo digo a @willeusz te lo digo a ti: ustedes en poco tiempo lograron muchas cosas buenas y eso es merito por la excelencia. Saludos y que logres conseguir paz mental para aliviar tus malestares. HASTA PRONTO!!!!!!

¡muchas, muchas gracias!

It has always been an amazing experience working with you. First the newspaper, then other contests and now the curators team..

I wish you a speedy recovery. Hope you'll be back stronger! Good luck❤️

Thank you so much. Good luck on Steemit! I believe we will be able to work together not once, not twice in the future

Man, you'll be missed here. In the short time I've been following you, I can say that you're one of the steemit users I admire the most. I loved every post of yours, and I also learnt a lot from you (I still keep some of your useful links).
Oh, man! I hope you can overcome your problem anytime soon (I've been there, bro. I know it can be hard), and come back with us.

Wishing you the best ♥

Thank you. It's tough, but I believe that disconnecting and giving myself more self-attention + therapy and proper treatment will help me to recover soon. Good luck! <3

Good luck for you as well 😊

What unfortunate news dear friend. I hope everything gets better, despite having shared very little I greatly regret your departure from steemit.

I can only wish you many blessings and that everything improves for you, you are greatly appreciated. ❤️

Thank you very much, Rafael!

I sincerely hope that this goodbye is a see you soon and we can have you back on Steemit reading your valuable content for this ecosystem. Greetings friend a big hug.

You are much appreciated ❤️

Hola @papi.mati que triste noticia 😔 espero te recuperes pronto y puedas estar sano totalmente.

Valoro tus aportes a Steemit!

Te dire Hasta Luego!

Muchissimas gracias y... hasta luego!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00