You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A rather weird New Year's Eve

in #steemexclusive7 months ago

Undoubtedly, television is becoming a thing of the past.

This year, for the first time in my life, I just slept through the New Year. Against the background of events in the country, there was no desire to celebrate anything. There is no evidence that 2024 will bring an end to the war either. But there is a positive - I got enough sleep 😊

Sort:  

Ha ha, that's a good thing... at least something. So I'm not the only one who wasn't in the mood to celebrate.
I also don't see any prospect of anything getting better next year. I need to stop blindly believing in the magic of this day and "holiday". It has some symbolic meaning, but not magical, for sure.

Same here but I am old 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56