Debian / Linux free book - Announcement [ENG]

1.gif

Hello everyone!

Today, I want to announce my live tutorial on the Linux/Debian operating system.

I am writing this tutorial to encourage people to start using open-source systems and to stop using operating systems like Windows and MacOS that are packed with bugs and collect information about you, which they then transmit to corporations that collect big data and perform analytics based on that data.

My mission is to create the most user-friendly and simple tutorial, a book that will give users the knowledge and skills to use a very secure and open Debian system, as well as other Linux-based systems.

This tutorial will be completely free and open for learning. It will be improved based on feedback from readers. The book's chapters will be released as I have free time. I will be grateful for your votes and support if you find it helpful and give me an upvote. If you find an article that is over 7 days old, do not upvote it. Instead, find an article that is less than 7 days old and vote there. Then, as the author, I can earn a small profit from your vote.

The tutorial will be released in different languages, each chapter with its own translation. Currently, articles will be released in 2 languages: Russian and English. When I can find enthusiastic helpers who agree to translate into other languages, we will translate into other languages. The goal is to release a multilingual tutorial that will be available to most people on our planet in their native language. If you would like to join this initiative and work on this tutorial, you can write a comment, and I will contact you.

Thank you for reading this post to the end. Follow me (if you are interested in this topic) so you don't miss any new releases.

Sort:  

Wow, what a coincidence. I've been trying to figure out this issue through video courses and stumbled upon this article. I'll be following you. I've come to understand that Linux is very good for developing your own applications using node.js.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33