My Ride to Kitchener Park

After going for a ride yesterday on my new bike link, this morning after doing some jobs around the house i set off for another ride.

I wanted to go to Kitchener park which is about 10K away on the other side of town, i set off just after 10am
Google Map
IMG-0316.jpg
The reason i wanted to go there was to ride a track i have not even been down walking around that area, problem was the track was closed for maintenance.

That did not stop me :)
IMG-0317.jpg
I set off to see what could possibly cause it to be closed
IMG-0317.jpg
There was nothing really wrong with the track, i can see they are doing some work but people can still use it for exercise
IMG-0320.jpg
It is a very nice park and its good to see work being done to improve it
IMG-0319.jpg
I ended up riding 20 kilometers this morning which i am pleased about, time for a shower i think
54173.jpg

Enjoy the rest of your day

All pictures taken with my Iphone

Smudge does not approve this post because he is a sleep

I am @kiwiscanfly

IMG-0030.jpg

Sort:  

Good work 20K !

how did the bike go today?

It went REALLY well..pity the rider does not have more fitness but that will come

20K is a pretty respectable ride! Looks like a pretty nice spot to be riding around.

No too many hills which is good, i want to go riding with some mates so want to get some kilometers under my belt.

Plus i am loving the new bike

Nice nature trail. 👍😊

Its nice and reasonable flat which is good

Your bike looks really good, I also like cycling.

Me encantó tu bicicleta, no sabes cuantas caídas llevé para aprender a manejar bicicleta y tienes razón Hermoso parque, ojalá y terminen sus trabajos pronto. Continua disfrutando de lo simple y bello de la vida 🤗🙏.
#venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56