You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The differences between us

in #steemexclusive2 months ago

Well, it can be worse. Be thankful for what you have. One may find themselves living in a vehicle with three dogs and a wife and kids.

I remember the days in Angels Camp, CA and here in Utah. That does not kill makes us stronger: MS Jonathan Cicero Hines.

I myself have seen that which kills us also makes us stronger, since we get back up.

There are the glories of poverty like the very hard rain of yesterday, for one is truly thankful. Let me see if my pool which gained six inches is still full.

I remember building a little dam on the little creek where we lived for months under a piece of visquene clear plastic and I put a pipe in the damn so I could fill water jugs for dishes and drinking. How I put way too much chlorine in the water. It's only a drop or two for five gallons, fifteen litters.

Before that, homeless in Utah...It is a tough fight to get out of that. And hackers, thieves, rob us blind...

Sort:  

Of course I'm grateful for what I have. (Actually, I only have some clothes on me, lol.) Being homeless is the worst horror a person can experience and I'm grateful that I've had a place/s to live until now, even though I've never had a house of my own.
Hey, what happened to the American Dream where anyone can break through and prosper in this world as long as they are enterprising and willing to work? Do you know that in Bulgaria it is a big problem even if you turn 50, especially for women. Then it becomes completely impossible to find a job. (I'm younger, but I deleted my date of birth from my CV a long time ago, and yet I can't get a job.) And so a woman who lives and works in America once said on TV that she will never return to Bulgaria because she will literally have to die when she turns 50. I then seriously thought about taking action to get a green card.

When you come on over, don't forget to check out Nationaldebt.org because they will let you in to pay it off.

Anyways, I don't know whether you've read my articles on the Psyche Asteroid or aliens mining the Earth but...well are you fifty yet?

Anyways I have found the problem of steem, why it is low instead of forty-two dollars a Steem and... it's simple. Where can it be bought or sold?

I'm not 50 yet. I once read something about the aliens being here for the gold and we were basically created to provide it/mine it for them. I don't know if that's what you mean. But what does this have to do with working in the USA?

That's good to know. I have never heard that. Anyways, I could show of the device that gets rid the alien mining equipment in English and Russian...well, what do want to do and where do you want to work? Oh thought maybe you were approaching fifty and were worried...

Have you seen the movie, Logan's Run? For them it was 30 but both sexes.

Life is an adventure. Find out what is by adventuring. Did Columbus get to India?

Did the astronauts know what the moon was like before they stood on it, "Moonfall," and found out it was hollow with great planet size...(Transformers?) Or there was a big pile of rods next to a crashed spacecraft.

Oh well, the picture was published. It works and my motto is: Whatever Works!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32