Good weather... Garden survival? Poem healing

in #steemexclusive7 months ago

Good weather... Garden survival? "

16977556617961533626746297092207.jpg

For almost a week, at night it was below freezing. I put various plastic tubs and buckets over the plants.

This zucchini was the worst hit along with the tomatoes but during the last week, they have come back.

On this zucchini, the squash that were there continue to grow in size. New flowers and leaves come forth. The same with all the plants. Yes, even the tomatoes:

16977561686764144940405975554272.jpg

With the rains in late August came wild flowers in abundance. This is Salida:

1697756836308930577784209279079.jpg

After the great fire of August 2007, which burned over a thousand square miles here, the environment was completely messed up and for a couple of years there were fields of only Sailda.

The ground of my world was a beautiful orange.

Other years it was purple which I think was tumble weed or yellow of mustard plant. Sometimes, massive amounts of "Big Plant" grew to four feet in height with their purple-blue aster like blossoms. They have a strong musk scent. They are a very fibrous plant and could be used for making paper and other things requiring fiber.

There are about a thousand species of plants here in the surrounding area and depending on the altitude, there are different plants.

Almost all the plants have something in common, they need very little water. The plants sprout, grow, flower, and go to seed fast.

The effect is we have "multiple springs" throughout the year. Whenever there is a decent rain, "instant life appears".

Well, though it is hard here: It gets easier. Nicer.

It's a lot of work.

One must fight all things, elements of destruction yet bend like a willow in the wind.

In my last post, I talked about jumping off the portico of the gates of heaven into Israel. I think I almost broke my ankle when I did that. Now it's almost gone completely. The pain.

Poem - I told you so

Now it's almost gone completely
The invasionary force standing meekly
The rushed upon the capitol
To end all personal capital
Was it much like Trump planned?
Or more looks like a squad's hand
Whatever it was, like Moscow' fall
In jail they now have a ball
Yemen sends some rockets forth
Help with Israel's July Fourth
Rid the world of religion?
A synonym of discipline
Let's all watch plants grow in spring
Listen to the Liberty Bell ring
Oh hear the song of angelic chorus
Not with Marxist manifest boor us
While you sat so unknowing
I battled hard blood a flowing
My brains were bashed
My body lashed
In my hand a hammer
Much like Thor's Whammer
My other fist a sword
Given by the Lord
To keep life on this Earth
And fight with all my worth
And while I fought so you could breathe
You dreamed upon my grave a wreath
Then I stood up like you see
So more Holy should I be?
I have fallen many times
Then so again play the chimes
I hear them and arise
Darkness gone a new sunrise
What do I see with my own eyes
The miracle of life - SURPRISE!
The woman on the beach, lawn chair
Was only a corpse invaders left there
In the valley of Hinnom
Her slayers taste venom
Standing proud and tall
Breachers wobble, stumble, fall
Around her ten lay dead
At judgement seat heard dread
I sent you to fight evils
Not martyr into weevils
I have a place for thee
But she shall live in heaven

You'll have to see the previous post. Please upvote that too.

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67184.38
ETH 3107.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67