Christmas Adventus (Coming) - VI

in #steemexclusive5 months ago

Christmas Adventus (Coming) - VI

continued

Original Work by Jeff Kubitz

@jeff-kubitz Copyright ©2023

Hell

Before I went in, the man had to say, you have a thirty day pass in case it takes that long.

Look, my wife's out waiting in our van and this is probably a hazing scam as I am about to promoted to E-5...

I walked in to nothing abnormal that was out there and now I am standing locked in here.

The was no door out there and now there is none in here.

It's a weird kind of tunnel that is trapezoidal. The whole wall is solid rock. The Marines outside I tried to contact. They said and I heard nothing not even the sound.

Though the was a freeway a few miles away I heard nothing when I put my ear to the ground. During the briefing they said I had to put feet back in the same spots I stepped.

I walked around and did as I was told I stayed calm though shouldn't have brought along my wife.

Remain calm. It should have been dark, pitch black. I had explored, mines, caves, sewers, tunnels, and such. The light was dim but truly enough.

Some smart ass said there was a biological glowing fungus, but in this place there was none. The was a coat of white granular stuff on the floor.

They told how to get in and nothing more.

I was to spend the Christmas with my family, all the Holidays and New Year's Eve, I had thirty days from the Army free with pay.

The anniversary is tomorrow, it be:

Yeah I tried to get out the way I came in, at least in the direction. So I walked forward with intention. I was in a crouching stance and with it no happenstance, if something came at me I was ever so ready.

Well as it turns out. Getting into hell is easier than getting out. Yesterday, I thought about was Ulysses/Odysseus here after they were lost? Did Calypso tell him this is where to come. To get the directions back to Penelope?

I encountered no prophet so far. But up ahead a red glow was getting brighter.

Weird stuff started happening and I heard a voice strange...

To make a long story short, as my Dad would say, would beg to differ with those who say...

Well knowledge is power and though I thought it a few minutes, I was in for hours.
And on my back , walking backwards, though ground was flat, seemed machined smooth unlike the walls which were bumpy and still smooth I slipped on the white stuff and stepped out a foot.

And so, I guess you can blame me if the world's all messed up.

So it was twenty-three hours driving here, however long I was trapped in there, but now outside the sky is dark. In which I can see most perfectly.

Then again, that gate, if it can be called that, might be more than one. Conveniently located around the world hither, thither, and yon.

We had a Merry Christmas, all my relatives and I, and a wonderful time with my wife.

So, I lived to say Merry Christmas to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97