It's more fun in the Philippines!

in #steemexclusive2 years ago

20220116_150546.jpg

Hello, Steem-Travelers community!

Are you planning to have a quick reset button away from your busy life in the cities?

I delight in exploring new things and traveling around places I've never been to. But what excites me more is the scent of the refreshing breeze coming from the mountains. My family and I would always plan to travel in elevated areas where the wind is fresh and cool, and the surrounding is relaxing and peaceful. I love that the trees give me shade from the harsh sunlight. I have naturally tanned skin that is why I don't need to get soaked under the sun because I would usually just get sunburns.

My mom lives in the Asturias, a province of Cebu, Philippines. She grew up with the big mountains and along the river. It is very far away from the city, but the place seems very tranquil and it always screams out Home. Every time we want to get ourselves a quick getaway, this would always be our go-to place.

From the Mactan International Airport of Cebu, it would take 84 kilometers to get there by car. We would usually wake up early at 5 am to get there before it's noon. There are different ways to get there, but we would always go through the best route to stay away from the heavy traffic. We pass through the bridge that connects Lapu-Lapu City and Cebu City. Then we go from Busay to Balamban via Transcentral road. Just a few kilometers away from Balamban is Asturias. Yes, it might seem confusing. Cebu might be a small island in the Philippines, but it has a lot of places to go. We still have to pass through many fields of crops before getting there at my mom's house. When we get there, across the house is a long beautiful river. At the back of the house is a huge mountain where we usually go hiking.

I definitely want to go back there, not only because it’s my mom’s hometown but also because it makes me feel at home. The place is a great spot for hiking, and I even brought our new puppy there to run around without her leash! It is one of the places that makes Cebu, Philippines, unique and a memorable place to visit.

I am inviting @dobartim and @angelniro to join in and share their experience in beaches or mountains.

@hive-111293

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55