Drawing of an old man wearing a hat

in #steemexclusive2 days ago (edited)

IMG_7387.jpeg

Hello guys, I came with yet another drawing today. This work is a drawing I want to feature in a pencil competition. The drawing emulates an elderly man stylishly wearing his hat. It’s really amazing how a piece of art can speak to people even without having to say anything, the eyes is
Often considered as the window to the soul. In this drawing I tried to capture his emotions.
This drawing took me time to accomplish but I am
Glad about the end result and wish you all would like it.
Bellow I will be sharing progress shots of how I was able to actualize this drawing.

But before I go further the materials I used for this art are

  1. Eraser
  2. Paper
  3. Charcoal pencils
  4. Mono zero eraser

Progress shot 1:

In this segment this was where I came out with an outline sketch of what I wanted to draw. But often times the beginning doesn’t seem like the end that it’s why it is called progress.

IMG_7375.jpeg

Progress shot 2

IMG_7376.jpeg

Progress shot 3

IMG_7378.jpeg

Progress shot 4

IMG_7380.jpeg

Progress shot 5

IMG_7381.jpeg

Progress shot 6

IMG_7382.jpeg
Progress shot 7

IMG_7383.jpeg

Progress shot 8

IMG_7384.jpeg

Progress shot 9

IMG_7385.jpeg

Final shot

In this last shot I added the beards to give him
That elderly look
IMG_7387.jpeg

Let me know what you think about this work in the comment session.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43