Frugal Uli Ala CicisteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemexclusive3 years ago (edited)

Hellow Steemit Fellows🤗

I didn't posted this on steemfoods community because I need to be verified as community member if I want to post there, so I'd posted this on my blog instead, for memory saving only.

I was waking up this morning by my hubby's kisses right when the mua'zzin (the one in charge to call for adzan, a sign of dawn's pray time for the muslim at the mosque) almost completed his calls through the loud speaker around 4.45 am. I only slept for two hours😁. After conducted my obligation, I didn't go back to sleep. Wash the dishes then checking on the rice cooker, I was planning to prepare breakfast for the guys.

Yeah, I found a bowl of rice. I remember I still keep the shredded coconut in the fridge too. So, I will make uli.




rice ✓ coconut ✓, then I made 300ml coconut milk using blender




to make it the soft and solid, after I filter the coconut milk from the pulp, I add in the rice and the milk to the blender again and mix it for 2 minute




not too smooth, but I think that's fine



I added a spoon full of grated coconut, salt and sugar to the taste, then grated cheese to my taste

Then mixed it all evenly, not like dough not like batter, more like thick rice porridge.

Next step : put it in the pre-heat steamer and steam it for about 30 minutes to an hour with low to medium heat. You can check in once in while. Also, you can do the pray while waiting for it to be ready by praying and wishing it won't be a poisonous food for your loved ones🤭🤣

2zbs8km08v.gif

Of course this is not the traditional Uli which made from glutinous rice, mixed with salt and grated coconut. Pressed and wrapped in banana leaf before steaming, so it will have a compact shape. Mine is a frugal one, that's why I add coconut milk to make it sticky and it follows the shape of my bowl.

If you want to make it looks lovely, you can use a heart shape mold😉 before it cool down. If you like it warm, just add into the bowl and consume it just like that.

Unfortunately, I don't have the heart shape mold, so with all the love I have I just shoved it into another bowls while it still warm and send it to the guys. Bon Appetite!


How to eat Uli?
There are some ways of how people enjoying this food.


this is the most common one

2 years ago when I had a job in Yogyakarta and being a guest of a local family, they served me Uli and Sweet Tempe😁 tasted good. You can fry the cold Uli or roast it before savouring it with honey or just like that, or with dodo aka fried banana aka Bada. Mine is cheesy, so it's already tasty. But this morning, when I asked my hubby how would he liked to have it😁 he sent me back a third half empty bowl for me as my share🤦🏽‍♀️. Lovely as he always be💖😘

Ahh..there's no fresh grated coconut here Cici, says @nurseanne84😁

It's fine, you have instant coconut milk and that's enough to make you love the taste, you don't have to add sugar and salt, but it will be bland. Modify it to your taste with everything you have in the kitchen. But I don't suggest you to add shrimp or beef, we'll need another method and ingredients for that✌️😉.

No coconut milk? I think fresh milk will be fine too😘 or another type organic milk which will not harm our healthiness if it steamed for quite sometimes. Because cooking is not just an art, you need to use all your knowledge to understand the Ingredients you choose to use.

it's your food, your body and you know what's the best for yourself, right?

Thanks For Stopping By and Have a Happy Sunny Day, Everyone!

r61metb487.gif

Sort:  

[OOT] Semuanya harus verifikasi sekarang ya, kak. Tapi ya begitulah... pehtem lanjut terus.... :D

Gak harus, lebih cepat lebih mudah bersosialisasi. Aku Kan ada agenda lain, jadi ngebut sikit.

Waaaaah enak ni kak.

cak bikin, trus repost.. hahahaha

Lon tanyeng bak mak lee, geutem peuget. Hahahaha

kok bak mamak? hahahaha... loen pikee peugot keudrou, pangis dah

Hahahah, droe han ek peuget nyan kak hai.

Tambo ciek uni.....😁

hana barang... syit saboh reugham sagai

Putoh barang Hana peu2...yg Yoe teuh putoh kawat.....😅✌️😅

putoh kawat matee listrek, han jeut meu'en steemit aju.. ka gabuk droun mita loen.. hahahaha

Rebess ibu....memang na saja jawaban....he....he....
ngomong2 tag #pehtem gmn cara pakenya, apa harus bayar cash atau bisa PO ato bisa COD...?? bolehkah di sematkan di diarygame...?

Pake aja.. pehtem Kan buat apa saja, asal jgn di 3 tag pertama

Siap ibu...langsung di eksekusi....😁

inoe pih na lagoe, tulisan jak jak nyan ciban cara

Singôh loen peuruno, meuhan Neu tanyoung bak bang gourdon

kak @cicisaja kenapa ane ketika buat rata kiri-kanan pasti berserakan? kenapa ya kak?

samaaaa... kudu tau ada kode yang nggak cocok sama dia, makanya baru bisa.. aku malas banget ngulik sampai ke situ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66