CONTEST: A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words - 11/05/2021steemCreated with Sketch.


source

The land was dry. I seemed to have been lost.
I could see the earth in the sky. Confused I look around to see a lonely flower.
On instinct, I rush to it, only to find it disappear on my touch.
I feel hopeless.
The cracks on the ground are making me feel thirsty.
But din't I just gulp down a bottle of water after lunch?
I am losing track of reality. I walk over to the life less tree and sit down leaning on its trunk.

That's when I saw it, the Largest UFO I had ever seen.
I must definitely be dreaming. It's just a dream so if I close my eyes everything will go back to normal.

I do just that.

I was right, I am now back in my room. Everything is just how I left it. The messy room, the packet of unopened Cheetos, the noise outside my window. Everything is just fine. I reach out for the packet and burst it open. The dream or nightmare really did a number on me. It felt so real so I wanted to cross check my reality. I pop one bit of the snack into my mouth.

I could not taste anything. Hurriedly I stick my nose into the packet expecting to smell the powdered cheese and salt. Nothing. I am scared now. Whats Happening? Maybe this snack has gone bad? Maybe I have a cold?

I feel a sharp pain on my knee.
Suddenly I fall down and my head hits the ground. I open my eyes to find myself back on the same dry land.
I can see the UFO on the ground and some unfamiliar looking species around me, poking at me with some spear kind of object.

I let out a loud shrill scream.

I am running now. As fast as I can. I take a quick glance and see them chasing me.
They are fast and almost in arms reach.
Something grabs my arm and pulls me down.

I fall again and hit my head. This time back on the cold floor of my bed room.
I yell again, only to be engulfed by darkness.

"Someone ... save me", I could hear my own voice before passing out cold.


Hello.
This is my entry for the A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words by @mariannewest and @freewritehouse.
Details of the contest can be found below :

https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@freewritehouse/contest-a-picture-is-worth-a-thousand-words-11-05-2021


😄THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY😄
🙋‍♀️HAVE A GREAT DAY🙋‍♀️
🥂CHEERS🥂



Join the Freewriters Community Today



Sort:  

This picture is worth a thousand worlds. Thousand extraterrestrial worlds :-)

Thank you for your time to read my post.
Have a great day ahead.
Cheers.

In a way the poking felt very realistic. 😕

The I thought the first thing we do whenever we see something new, is to it poke around it with a stick or similar. I imagined aliens would do the same to us humans as well.
Thank you for your time to read my post.
Have a great day ahead.
Cheers.

I assume aliens are careful and smarter than we are. It would be wise to use a stick or something to poke around with first. I don't think they would like to drop dead after touching...

Enjoy your day and writing.
👍

Thanks for sharing this story.

Upvoted & resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76