The Diary Game: 13 July 2022 - What I Ate Yesterday

in #steemexclusive2 years ago (edited)

Hello!

I wanted to post this with photos (I edited them using a cute photo app, "SNOW") instead of drawings!

image.png

image.png

So, for breakfast I had some iced coffee, I had made the instant coffee the night before and left it in the fridge for it to become cold, and then in the morning I added milk and 4 ice cubes! It was so refreshing, especially in this heat !!!

I paired this with some porridge, topped with crunchy nut cluster cereal with chocolate flakes, and a little Daim chocolate piece on top! It was really really tasty- I wanted something more filling than just porridge because I woke up quite early, and this really did the job! The crunchy nut cluster cereal is my favourite too. :)

image.png

image.png

For lunch I had tortilla wraps! Inside them I put vegan mayo, tomato puree (I prefer it to ketchup!) and shredded mozzarella cheese. I love the taste and texture !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They were so filling and tasty- a big comfort food for me. :)

I had this with a dark chocolate leibniz biscuit given to me as a gift ! I liked them a lot.

I also had several bottles of water in reused water bottles!

image.png

image.png

Lastly, for dinner I had noodles and a microwavable vegetable pack which included broccoli, sweetcorn, carrots and peas- it's my go to meal, I really love it, it's very filling and the textures are nice, and its very flavourful as I add tomato puree and vegan mayo (again haha).

For pudding I had a white magnum chocolate ice cream to help cope with the heat.

All my ingredients / things I ate, I had bought from a Tesco Extra!

Thank you for reading :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53