Steemer who are struggling vs Steemers that are doing well!!! EXPLANATION REQUIRED!

in #steemers7 years ago (edited)

I joined this yesterday and started posting feeling very positively, sharing my knowledge, starting discussions and getting excited.

Then I see it is very difficult to get any views, there are more posts and everyone is posting no-one is viewing.

This raises questions for those reading.

Will this work when everyone is posting but no-one reading?

Why are we not getting any views or hits on are articles or shares?

I have seen struggling steemers posting over 50 blogs and hardly making a £0.99 whereas top guys are generating £1,000 in a hour.

What can we learn from this and how can we move forward?

Share your thoughts in comments below and give it a thumbs up :)

Reply with answers or ask more questions!

steemit-share.png

Sort:  

Just keep posting. After 5 months you'll have more followers and rewards.

To be successful almost daily a good content posts will be needed to attract good followers.

You been here for long?

One year. But I only do curation and voting. English is not my native language so it's to hard for me to write posts. I also bought most of my steem power to have influence on platform.

You do write well... everything gets better with practice.

Thanks.

It is true I have been here for quite a while and it has not been very financially rewarding. However it has been extremely rewarding to see Steemit grow and develop and beside that I read many many great posts and saw such amazing photographs. Totally worth it! Let's struggle together! :)

Awesome unity is way forward in life... Keep on sharing love, best way to grow old towards success

Look at the people churning out the posts. They are mostly new people. I understand posting several posts a day but when someone posts 20 times in 30 minutes that to me is spam territory and it makes me ALMOST want to unfollow them and I am sure others do unfollow that person because they are filling up their home page with posts that are not of high value.

Now look at the people with popular posts. They have either been on here for longer than 6months or they already had a good size social media following on other social media platforms.

Some tricks are if you are in this position as am I for the most part. Try to follow as many people possible so ou can get a solid base of followers. That is likely one of the best ways to begin to get noticed as then your posts will appear on more people's feeds. Also there is a promote feature where I think you pay some steam bucks and it helps your post with visibility.

This is a very good point... I will follow you. I did start posting a lot as you will notice I joined not long a go and I already have a lot going on.

I will need to step back... Keep this love and good advice coming. Many thanks

Rome wasn't built in a day :)

Good point, but I don't think anything way hahaha - good things take time and hard work

all good things do indeed!! lol

Possibly another factor is the whether or not bloggers have the capability of creating content that moves beyond information clutter (ultimately, do they get past the "who cares" question we ask ourselves when reading anything).
Thanks for sharing, am following you for more ;)

Just realised... on here you post needs to continue to attract people for 7 days and if it doesnt then it drops in value... how interesting..thought it would be easy to make money... woooohooo

Wowww, honestly makes sense tho. When has money ever come easy :(

Well I have invested in https://sngcryptocurrency.usi-tech.info/register

Its free to register... its paying my boss £5,000 a week and paying me £20 a week.easy passive income. Some are skeptical about it, as i was but not anymore.

Hi @sngcyptocurrency I've only been here a few days myself and I was very fortunate to have some family already on steemit. However, there have been lots of steemians that didn't know my connections that have been very helpful, welcoming and supportive. They have read and commented on my posts, like I am now on yours, so hang in there, it does take some time. I'm certainly not earning $1,000 on my posts either, but I'm ecstatic and very grateful for the rewards and support I have received from the steemit community. Don't give up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50