What if You're Addicted to Complaining?

in #steemer7 years ago

It's interesting how, when you begin to pay attention to your conversations, whether internal or external, to notice just how much we, as a species, love to complain. 🗣

We complain about everything.

In fact, even when we're excited, we complain. 💀

How many times have you heard yourself say "I'm so happy, but..." 🤦🏼‍♀️

As I began my journey of self-discovery and personal development, I started paying attention to these things, and now, when I'm around most people, it amuses me.

It's like they're playing a game: "How many things can I find to be aggravated about today?" 🤔

The sad fact of the matter is, they're addicted. ☕️

I remember the moment when I realized that I LOVED complaining, that it had become one of the most enjoyable aspects of my day... that my day, in fact, felt incomplete if I didn't spend at least 20 minutes sharing complaints with a friend. 👥

✨ What can I say? Misery loves company. ✨

I want to give you a challenge:
Listen to your speech and your thoughts for the rest of the evening.

How many times do you say "I hate it when..." OR sarcastically "I just LOVE it when..."? 🤷🏼‍♀️

How many times do you complain about your spouse, significant other...or lack of significant other? 🙅🏼

How many times do you talk about how tired you are? 🙇🏼‍♀️

How many times do you call yourself "fat" or complain about your weight? 🤰🏼

Start really paying attention to the things you say.

Write them down...and you may begin to understand why your life is so miserable.

🔥 The old adage is true: if you change your thinking, you really will change your life. 🔥

🐺💜🕊

#362ToAMillion

Sort:  

Congratulations @annamarieisms! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Woot woot!! 😁

upvoted&followed :)

Why thank you!!

Really great advice, and I think good for me to keep in mind! Great post @annamarieisms :) I'm gonna give it a try today

So awesome, @dexter-k!! Glad it resonates with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88