I need a haircut. (English Lesson - Video)

in #steemenglish6 years ago (edited)


Hey everyone! It's @SumatraNate, and I am bringing you a new English lesson at @SteemEnglish.

Today, we will talking about "getting a haircut." Note that we do not say hairscut (there is no 's').

Even though I am bald, I still need a haircut. Bald means that someone has little or no hair on top of their head.

Men often go to a barbershop to get a haircut. You usually do NOT need an appointment for a barber shop.

Women often go to a salon to get a haircut. You usually need an appointment at the salon.

Today's Vocabulary was:

  • haircut
  • bald
  • barber shop
  • salon

I want to hear from you. What other topics do you want to learn about?


You can also watch this video on Youtube:

Sort:  

Nice topics, I want to hear from you about introduce my self in steemit. Thanks

That is a great idea. I will create a video about introductions very soon.

Nice video, but I'm a youtuber failed (lol)

I will support you everytime brother @steemenglish

Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate your support.

Karena topik hangat dr mu Saya datang dari aceh Indonesia untuk mu @steemenglish, hehe

Congratulations @steemenglish! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85