Facebook "Friends"

in #steememe7 years ago (edited)

Sometimes no matter how hard you try, even using logic, people just refuse to listen. I try to get some of my friends into crypto and Steemit, but I guess I sound like weirdo to them right now. All this Internet money is making them too​ uncomfortable. In the meantime I'm just gonna sit here and watch as the Steem price rise, feeling a little sorry for some of my buddies who are missing on great opportunities.


shshshs.jpg

Sort:  

I can relate, most people think it's too good to be true

It kinda is :)

I keep thinking of friends that would actually post solid content... and how insane they'd think I am relaying the concept of Steemit to them, 😕.

As soon it's mass adopted, everyone will come to Steemit, but they are going to have a hard time earning as much as us at this moment.

Yup. Can't get my friends to listen yet either. It's so frustrating. People will realize before too long I hope. Funny meme!

I know what u mean. Kudos to you, though, for 'taking the plunge'.

We'll likely be HAPPY ☻in the years to come

Of all the friends and co workers I've told about blockchain, after months of showing them my portfolio climb whilst confessing I know nothing of trading, they still shrug it off like its not real or it wont last or that its a ponzi .

THE INSANITY IS REAL! I FEEL YOUR PAIN!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97