You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poking fun at another social media behemoth

in #steememe8 years ago

I agree that this reflects badly on the steem system as rewards should be dispersed more thoughtfully.

The payouts are ultimately decided by investors. If they think rewarding memes will increase growth, that's up to them.

I caution these investors who vote up memes to consider what will attract long term loyal users.

I hope steemit doesn't try to emulate the success of Facebook and Reddit, but instead becomes a place of thoughtful discussion and education.

Sort:  

an economy of discussion

thank you for not trolling me. Question, so how do these investors get any returns by upvoting a post like this one?

I guess investors upvoting this post expect similar content to spawn, which they might do because they think this kind of content is easily digested by more people.

It may be sound logic, I don't know, maybe an investor who upvoted this can explain their motivations.

If this is the quality of "thoughtful discussion" steem is fucked. You don't even understand how steem works and you're talking.

I have a fair idea of how steem works. I see your account is just 2 hours old.

If your idea of thoughtful discussion is attacking people's intellect and being a sockpuppet, then I'm not sure what you're trying to achieve. You didn't add anything particularly insightful to this discussion so have a flag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44