Cognitive dissonance...

in #steememe8 years ago

This meme references the interesting Live Steem Debate, involving Steemit's Blakemiles84, Bitcoin's Tone Vays and moderated by Thomas Hunt of the World Crypto Network.

Blake's notification post is here

An excellent response to the debate by modprobe can be found here

Any SD awarded to this post will be donated to SteemClean efforts.

Sort:  

Wow! This made me read your SteemClean post and I will also read that respond to the debate.

I'm very happy about that! Thank you. I'm very glad to give visibility to the debate. It's so important that we understand the issues of communication that go beyond Steemit and Steemers.

shortly about the main things. Thanks for concentrated truth.

Blake looked much more convincing. Tone's arguments level was rather low.
Iosif Shklovsky (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Iosif_Shklovsky) memoirs. "In fruitless debates I used simple trick - I said "Don't simplify!", then in two minute - " you're complicating too much". After two or three such sequences, opponent looked lost and dazzled".

I agree with your observation. Tone also tried to undermine Blake's credibility by undermining his own...for me that was a very odd tactic to employ.

One does not simply understand steem.. So its better to call it whatever you think it is than to really take time to read the white paper, ignorant Tone...

good one. The trouble is I don't think Tone wants to understand steem....and that is part of the problem for him.

so i paid a visit to Tone's twitter account, every single one of his tweets are about steem and steemit, all i have to say is thanks for the free publicity. You should take a look

I will...i guess it depends on what he's saying as to wether or not it's fishy :)

I am your new follower. Wish I had read your posts much earlier.

That's wonderful. Thank you very much

Glad to see you followed my recommendation and looked up cognitive dissonance. I take partial credit for this post ;)

Lol! Indeed you should ;)

Great. I like to support the SteemClean and Live steem debute. It will make Steem to stand out over over social networks. Go steemit.

Let's hope so!

Good post

@benjojo, I like the post your and your meme, really helped me to open my idea, a good job for you. :-)
@benjojo, I gave an additional course, comments that basically it is difficult to see where the bot, which are not a bot), to ensure the user tries to visit the blog ..

Nice to meet you and your meme-posts again!) Maybe you will do some memes with Futurama?)

Here I was surprised by the vote of my comments, many of which provide the vote on my comments to you ..
if you could explain ??@benjojo

i think you have a bunch of bots voting up your comments.

Not sure if you are a bot blow....so thank you for the upvote and comment. If you don't respond again to this post, i'll have to assume you are a bot for next time (if there is one) and I won't be able to upvote your comment, sorry.

I'm not a bot) My English is poor, sorry ) I'm using a translator

That's great! Thank you very much for your support, it is very much appreciated. Don't worry at all about your English.....thank you for the posts!

Maybe if you are afraid of bots, you can ask cheetah or someone else? And about the post - you mem posts are one of the shiny things on steemit.

@benjojo, This honestly makes me confused with my comments to you, spotted and worry just afraid you thought I was bot) ..

Don't worry. It is very clear you are not a bot and you really can't help having bots swarm you for certain actions. Don't worry too much about it, just keep posting whenever you like.

@benjojo I salute you for helping a baby's surgery. I really admire people like you. Godbless You!

btw, Im not a bot, bot means "best of time"

thanks, for that @benjojo, nice to meet you .. cheers enjoy!!!

Great post, good to know someone actually cares :)
Upvoted

Thank you. I care deeply for constructive criticism....but there was little effort in that direction, though it can be challenging to try to argue one side of a debate.

I should make charitu for myself soon .:p
Jk . i didnt have a time to watch the debate yet . just gonna park here to get the link later ;)

cool! I'm really looking forward to hearing about your project.

Man i really hate with all these typos .
I should stop typing so fast .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66625.38
ETH 3619.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89