Thinking of making a hashtag bot / Running some type of weekly contest

in #steemegg3 years ago

Hello guys, I am thinking of starting a secondary / free bot that searches for posts with the hashtag #steemegg and upvotes those posts. This is just a concept right now, but I have been trying to find the next step for this account to help keep it growing...

Here are my thoughts -> It will obviously start out very slow -> Since this is the main account, our focus will be building the steem power here, however the side bot could potentially come in handy. For starters, it could be a good way to help promote the bot / Two, it can help give back to those who use our service. / Three, while it might be minor, the steem power generated from curation, could turn into a revenue stream we never expected.

My thoughts are it will help to kickstart a little bit of a community vibe.

Going along with the community feeling, I have been thinking about running a weekly contest / giveaway, but I want to spend some time to really hammer out the details... My thoughts are, we could base the contest off of sharing ideas on how to make money online. Creativity / effort put into the post will probably be what I judge them off of .

The only thing is I want to do it in a way that it does not have negative impacts on the person sharing... I want it to be used to open peoples eyes and get them to think outside the box / not just a way for people to invite competition into their hustle...

Any ideas Im very happy to hear, negative or positive.

I dont want steemegg to just be some bot that people use, I want it to be much more. I dont know exactly how to make this happen but as you can see no ideas are out of the question.

Sort:  

Hey , wow, but keep the young horses slow , the higher the lesser , hihi .

!invest_vote

!invest_vote

@umuk denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@umuk thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72