Being a Teacher / Pros and Cons of My Job!

in #steemeducation7 years ago (edited)

8.jpeg

1


Teaching / My Life!

Today, I am going to write about one of the most important things in my life. Is it hard to guess the topic? I assume that some of you already know that I am an English teacher, I know what teaching brings and takes away from me. Teaching is one of the hardest professions when we consider that teachers have to deal with people from different ages. Personally, I have got many students in different age ranges and I have to improve different teaching methods to help them learn the language.

There are both pros and cons of my job. In some days, I can feel very happy and energetic while I am completely down in some annoying days caused by my students. One of the most important things for a teacher whose life is dedicated to teaching is the feedback that he gets from students. When I mention the word feedback, I mean the results of my efforts on them. If they don't study their lessons or do tasks that they are supposed to do, I can feel very sad, but of course I do my best not to show it to them.


patience.jpg

2


Patience

A good teacher is supposed to have some important qualifications that help him to be a good teacher. Just to remind you, not all people calling themselves as teachers are not successful teachers. Teaching is very unique profession. To understand the success of a teacher, you must observe the relationships between teachers and students. Don't forget that we are not only teachers, but also friends who are always in contact. I am also available to my students whenever the want.

One of the key points in teaching is the word of patience. As I mentioned above, there are different kinds of students who may have serious difficulties in learning something. We have no right to get angry at them. A good teacher must know that we must be patient to give the feeling of confidence to our students. They should know that we are going to be with them whenever they need help in their process. If they even see a bit of frustration from our side, it can end everything between teacher and student.


community-43hero-9tipssupervise-istock.jpg

3


Kids and Teenagers

Kids and teenagers are some of our target groups in schools. Patience becomes more important when we consider the situation of teenagers and kids. They surely need more attention as teenagers have lots of problems because of their ages and kids are just kids. We can't treat them as mature people. Personally, Even though I sometimes get angry during the lessons that I have with teenagers, I manage to stay calm not to make them feel sad, because they are really sensitive

It is a bit hard to motivate them as their minds are always somewhere else. However, a teacher must be a good role model to motivate them to learn the things. When I want to get their attention, I usually talk about my travel experiences so they can be motivated to learn English more. A good teacher must know what their students's interests are so they can always be active in the class.


middle-school-teacher.jpg

4


The Best Feeling Ever

When you see your students having a huge improvement in their process, you become one of the luckiest people ever. Things are not always related to money. We are humans who live with the crucial moments in our lives. The best things about teaching is that feeling. For example, when my students become successful in their exams, I really feel proud of myself and them.

I hope that I will be doing my job for many years so I can have the pleasure of transferring the information that I have gained through the experiences in my life. I must be a good model to my students so they can respect and like me like their best friend. I wish you all a nice day, keep steeming and learning things in your amazing life!


follow_teachblogger.gif

Sort:  

best your post.i like it.thanks for sharing

I want to be a teacher because I love working with kids. I love seeing kids happy when they get something wright or get something at all.

That is cool, it is really nice working with kids!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52