UNFORGETTABLE BLESSING: 6 Year Old Family

in #steemeducation6 years ago (edited)

The turning point of my student life.

FB_IMG_1523096337629.jpg

We were innocent back then when we entered the school they called Mandaue City Comprehensive National High School. As for me, I was so nervous and worried because my closest friend in my elementary years was not enrolled there. When I entered our room, I saw familiar faces but mostly were not. I have various impressions on them but mostly it didn't last at all. I've found new circle of friends.

My 7th grade was a fun beginning.

FB_IMG_1523096152071.jpg

FB_IMG_1523095799619.jpg

FB_IMG_1523095762273.jpg

I met new classmates the next school year. They were nice and funny but I'm not that close to them so maybe I'll just observed them first. We'll it turns out that we also share same habits with the others and my circle of friends got bigger.

My 8th grade was a ... Yey!

FB_IMG_1523095058687.jpg

FB_IMG_1523095694724.jpg

Next to that, the school year was a challenging one. I encountered a lot of problems but I'm happy to looked back and smile that I overcome those. It's also the time that my viewpoint on love was widened but I still consider my MU's as puppy love though. Haha!

My 9th grade was a beautiful pain.

_20180407_180113.JPG

FB_IMG_1523094976671.jpg

FB_IMG_1523094979527.jpg

FB_IMG_1523096174595.jpg

Hays, this year has brought a lot of challenge to us, our section. Pressure and stress was really a torture. Sometimes we thought to give up but then we've passed it all. Also, we need to say "See you around" to our other classmates for they will be studying to the other school during Senior High.

My 10th grade was like a molding clay.

FB_IMG_1523094895796.jpg

FB_IMG_1523096074280.jpg

FB_IMG_1523096088887.jpg

FB_IMG_1523096081088.jpg

Senior High, we were the pioneering of the K to 12 program. It was not that easy for us to adjust and adapt the system. New teachers, new subjects, new schoolmates, etc.. This was also a very tiring year for we do a lot of performance tasks. But its good to be part of it.

My 11th grade was like a rose flower.

FB_IMG_1523096038458.jpg

FB_IMG_1523096755234.jpg

FB_IMG_1523096583969.jpg

The last year. We got closer from each other. We cried a lot but we mostly laugh it out. Issues about us were unbearable but we still fight as one, silently hoping that it would end sooner. But then time goes by so fast that we realized that few days from now we will separate ways and continue our own journey ahead.

My 12th grade was really an unforgettable blessing.

received_1140364769436180.jpeg

received_1718368161520005.jpeg

FB_IMG_1523098207672.jpg

04/04/18
It was our Graduation Day.

FB_IMG_1523096332332.jpg

We build a family together and the love we shared will always be embedded in our minds and in our hearts. May we used our past experiences as a stepping stone to our next journey! See you around fellas!

FB_IMG_1523096337629.jpg

Here's a song about this family. Credits to my classmates that composed it.

A Class Memoir

Scared to make a mistake
It all seemed hard to make
I choose this path to take
Now my future is at stake
I was falling in line
Saying to myself, "it's fine"
With fidgetting hands I looked
At everyone who also took
We're all of the same age
We're all of the same traits
We're all of the same mind
We're all in the same flight
White, dark and tan
Tall, short, slim and fat
Chinky and rounded
Noisy and quite
Like a weird mix of species
At the corner of the box
Sat a lady like a fox
My hair flew I tried to fix
But she suddenly blurted,
"What have you learn in grade six?"
I've learned about fraction
I've mastered subtraction
I know all planets are nine
I know how to measure a line
Little did I know
It was the start of it all
Like a flower blooming
In summer showing it's beauty and color
We're all of the same age
We're all of the same traits
We're all of the same mind
We're all of the same flight
White, dark and tan
Tall, short, slim and fat
Chinky and rounded
Noisy and quite
Like a weird mix of species
"My name is"
"I am from"
"I am 12 years old"
"Please be good to me"
"My name is"
"I am from"
"I am 12 years old"
"Please be good to me"
Rap:
At first, we were almost fifty
But we lost numbers in a jiffy
Day by day, we knew each other
Day by day, we became brothers
Time has disciplined us
Pressure has molded us
Friendship has bonded us
In making unforgettable memories
We're all of the same age
We're all of the same traits
We're all of the same mind
We're all in the same flight
White, dark and tan
Tall, short, slim and fat
Chinky and rounded
Noisy and quite...
Solo: AND NOW!
All: Here we are
In the twefth stage
Of this game like level
Not knowing how to stop
Not wanting it to end
I would surely shed a tear
When it happens, the time I fear
This family I've had for six years
Will truly be missed, MY DEARS!!!!!!!

Romans 8:18
I consider that our present sufferings
are not worth comparing with the glory
that will be revealed in us.

Sort:  

Congratulations for your degree.
Your story about your school experience is very beautiful.

Thank you so much @teardrops Yes a memory and a treasure to keep

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by theunlimited from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you so much @minnowsupport I'll be registering soon. Thank you so much @theunlimited for supporting me

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by marjomar being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Thank you so much @steemph.cebu although the invitation has expired but its okay I'm still thankful for the support
Really thank you!

Screenshot_20180408-222228.png

Amazing Memory Lane. What an achievement 😀

Thank you so much @afifa Actually, my favorite thing in my highschool life is meeting these people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71