How to Study a Foreign Language

in #steemeducation4 years ago

Good day everyone!

Today I want to talk with you about Foreign languages. What is your native language? How many languages do you speak?

image.png

I live abroad for more than 10 years and I had no choice rather than to learn a new foreign language. Well, actually I like to study new languages. I think that if you know more than 1 language you can have friends from more than 1 country. Also, you can understand better people from other countries.

For example, if you travel to Spanish speaking countries and if you can communicate with locals in Spanish, I think you will understand them better, and you will learn their culture faster and better.

For me, foreign languages are like a window to another world.

From my personal experience, I would say that learning new foreign languages provided to me a lot of amazing opportunities. Well, I am still far from being fluent in English or Korean, but I already can express my thoughts in these languages, and I understand people who talk to me in English or Korean.

I use Grammarly, when I write articles or something else in English, and it helps me a lot. Recently, I got a premium version of Grammarly, and I regret that I didn't get it before. A Premium version has much more amazing functions which help me to check my grammar, make my text more natural and easy to read.


Free & Quick Proofreading from Grammarly!

Also, I dream to learn at least French and Spanish... Actually, I studied some German, Chinese, a little bit of Turkish languages before too. But, I couldn't go further. I hope one day I will speak at least basic or everyday French, Spanish, German, Chinese...

I found a very nice app Busuu, which is suited very well to everyone. It is flexible, easy to use, and helpful. Also, it has a free version and paid one. If you want to improve any of your foreign languages, you should try Busuu!


Thank you! Good luck!


FOLLOW ME HERE

n7r2c7.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78