3 Simple Tips to Start Blogging in Steemit

in #steemeducation6 years ago (edited)
When my husband @dilresh first introduce Steemit to me, I was a bit reluctant because just like other newcomers, I really don’t know what and how to write a blog. The last time I wrote on serious topics when I was still working and that was doing a report for my higher level management. I’ve been told that I can write anything in Steemit.. like ANY TOPICS that crossed my mind. So, I agreed, signed up and started to write my blog.

To be frank, there are so many ideas and topics in my mind but I just don’t know how to construct them. When TeamMalaysia announced that they will be organizing a Steemit Masterclass in KK, I know that I need MUST attend the event. So, the time has finally come and I spent my last weekend grabbing as much information as I could from the event.

Today, I am going to share some of the tips that I’ve learnt from @maverickfoo in the Masterclass and I think is very important to all new steemians especially new ones like myself who doesn’t have any experience in blogging.


3 Simple Tips to Start Blogging in Steemit:

Strategy

Before you start to blog, you must think of a strategy which is to determine your Niche based on your passions. Ask yourself:

  • what you are passionate about?
  • what do you love to talk about?
  • what do you love to do?
In blogging, it is very important that you write the topics that you like or you know of, so that there is no issue with finding out topics to discuss on your blog.

Do not worry about the trend or what topic people are currently discussing. Imagine this, there are so many people talking about cryptocurrency nowadays, but you don’t know well about cryptocurrency. If you still blog about cryptocurrency because of the trend but not because you know or passionate about it, down the road you will have difficulties to find what to write about cryptocurrency and it will only reflect that you don’t really care about what you’re discussing.

On the other hand, if you write something that you are passionate about, you will hardly have issues to finding things to discuss on your blog. No matter what trend are currently in discussion, you will be surprise there are more people out there who share the same passion as yours.

CREATIVITY

Now that you have already determined your niche, it’s time to write about it in your blog. Be creative in writing your post. Here’s some points that you can use to make your blog attractive:

  • Write something that gives added value to the your readers
  • Avoid writing post that is an appropriate length (don’t bore your followers)
  • Write a catchy title to grab your followers’/readers’ attention
  • Use proper grammar and formatting that is easy for your follower’s/readers’ to read
  • Add links/photos or videos to make your posts more interesting and fun
Be aware that there are different level of people who are reading your posts. Therefore, writing clearly, using easy to understand words and avoiding jargons will help your followers enjoy reading your contents.

CONNECTIVITY

The best way to start building networks or followers is to build relationships with other steemians. There are many steemians who have the same niche as yours. Do not view them as your competition but view them as potential followers. If you like something about their post, do not hesitate to upvote and comment on their posts. By doing so, indirectly you create a connection with these people.

Besides that, do not limit your network to only from your own country. Try to find someone who have the same interest of yours from outside your country. Find your community in Discord and spread your network from there.

Another way of building network is to connect with new steemians. Make a habit to comment minimum 5 new steemians from the "introduceyourself" tag. This will help you to grow your friend circle and connectivity.


I hope these tips will give you some ideas of how to start blogging in Steemit. As a newbie in Steemit, my humble advise is to be patience and persistence. Learn to create quality contents and you will notice more readers will check on your post and eventually they will likely follow you.

Thank you!

Xoxo,
@connie1018

Photo_1515514183268.png

Sort:  

Thanks! Hope it helps

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

This is just awesome lahh .. great way to start a the new year .. thks for sharing @connie1018 its like refresher masterclass 😆😆

Sharing is caring @veenang!

Wow hebat odi your blogging Beb! Let me use this as my referral! Yay to you! 👏🏻 Thanks again for sharing ideas 💡 ting!

Haha.. blm hebat lagi ni.. just trying to apply whatever I've learnt from our Masterclass.

You practiced what you learn. Very clear informative post. I wish i can write like that. Hahaha. But nevertheless i will not give up. Continue posting, u are getting better day by day. Next time i can refer to this post if i get lost in the wilderness.

Haha! We all are practicing what we've learnt from the Masterclass. Glad to see that all of us who attended the event show improvements in our writing n formatting in our posts..

Thats a great recap of your learning

Nice ... will try to remember all this tips... surely we can come back to your post for quidance.. hihihi... @bitrocker2020 forgot to ask last nite will u be doing Masterclass for Labuanian Steemians..??

Thank you @threec.. I hope you find this post useful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90