Steemed Philanthropist.steemCreated with Sketch.

PHILA.png
I have come to realise that many people maybe when they hear the word "philanthropist", they disqualify themselves that its a word to describing people at a greater magnitude.
But everyone we are potential philanthropists or we might have done philanthropic work in the past.

My point is I have realised that we tend to wait when we achieve big and become philanthropists but I believe that the money which we call as little to others it changes lives and brighten up lives of the less privileged.

Thus with my interactions with the less privileged some especially in Africa school fees for a month, it costs a meal to some of us. Where I told myself, let me not be arrogant that I will wait up until I have a lot of money. But let me start with the little we have.

Thus some of my business partners have started to do great philanthropic work where they have initiated to always buy at least 10-20 school children in the remote areas to go to school with shoes. Thus some school children who walk 5-10 kilometres to go to school with no shoes.

I applaud my business partner and he said I have realised to change one's life its not about giving them a lot of money. But to help them by giving something they are in need of. So with my fellow steemian @feltik. We have started our great initiative in Zimbabwe on every weekly payout we make sure we buy a shoe or uniform and pay school fees of ($5-$50).

So we are starting a project called Steemed Philanthropists where we will be giving back to the community our payouts from Steemit.

So we are initiating Steemed Philanthropists on Steemit.

espa.png

If you feel you want to support the project please feel free to participate your support and care brings a smile and changes someones life

 

Sort:  

@feltik, you should join the Minnow Support Group so you can use the bot to help get your posts more visibility. Check with Tinashe if you need more info, she's in there and uses the bot.

This should be the discord link: https://discordapp.com/channels/319885228464406528/319885228464406528

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67