Progress Report - SteemEdit - First Few Hours of Development

in #steemedit7 years ago

First the screen shot.

What Progress Have I Made?

So in terms of features, I've not made a huge amount of progress. I only managed to dedicate a couple of hours to the project this weekend where I spent a chunk of that time setting up #nodejs, #electron and #elm. I added in the (thankfully) minimal wiring required to make them work together and then spent some time reading the #elm docs.

After that, I managed to hash together a rather simple clone of the #steemit posting ui (sans rewards).

Thanks to evnacz's elm-markdown package, I even managed to chuck in a working markdown preview very quickly.

Not too shabby for the time invested I think and I'm quite enjoying Elm despite only scratching the surface.

I'll update again once I make more progress.

Have Fun,

Tempy.

Sort:  

Congratulations @temporus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @temporus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54