Introducing Steem Edit

in #steemedit8 years ago

Steem Edit is a WYSIWYG editor that allows you to post directly to the Steemit blockchain from the application. You can Save your articles to disk. It is portable. You can insert Images at any point.

It is written in type safe compile-time checking C++ instead of powerful but run-time checking Python. I have been developing this program for quite some time. Let me know what you think I should do next. The next thing I want to do is allow you to open the articles you save! ha ha. Okay, that's kind of important.

I could use a little encouragement. By the way, just to show you all that this is not some copy of someone else's work. Refer to https://steemit.com/test/@leprechaun/steemedit-test-5 . It is early testing of my software. It is highly unlikely that everyone that might appreciate this post will see this post to vote it up. So, please reply and follow, as well as vote up. Don't get me wrong, I love it when I get 12 cents for a post but a little ego stroking wouldn't hurt.

Sort:  

Sounds lovely. Thank you for posting. Will this enable the loading of a logo and or photos uploaded from an ipad?

Your logos and photos you have uploaded will have a URL. You can add the image by going to 'Insert-Image' and then type in the URL.

How very kind of you to reply. Thank you for the information.
I wish you well in your endeavors.

Sorry, but am I missing something? Is this editor online so we could try it? I'm always looking for new ways to type out posts. thanks.

I do not yet have it up anywhere yet. Trust me. :)

ok cool.. I was just checking, I think it would be awesome. Good luck. :)

Can't wait to test it

looks promsing, looking forward to your updates

Awesome! Way to go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64