A new tag for a new audience in the new year, #steemedhams

in #steemedhams6 years ago

The fantastic Simpsons meme groups are one of the few reasons I maintain a presence on Facebook.

Rock Bottom
Bortposting

There are a heap more, but these are the two big ones I follow; and they each have tens of thousands of followers and a very active, committed core of very talented, very funny individuals making Simpsons related memes just for fun.

AndyKyriacou.jpg

ap.jpg

baa.jpg

bab.jpg

Topical, timely; I'll often see cryptic references to a news item in these groups before I actually see it through official channels and understand the context.

I'll occasionally post something myself, and was making the below when I realised steem is so much better than facebook for this stuff.

bakehimaway.png

Everything starts somewhere. Why not here. Why not now?

d.PNG

e.jpg

I know we have a lot of Simpsons fans; and I'd like you to help me poach a whole lot more from elsewhere and see them rewarded for their creativity.

eb.jpg

ec.PNG

Its not just about the money, though. It's about building a reputation and a following, and being able to accumulate the kind of influence that lets them reward and encourage each other.

faa.jpg

On facebook, there are invisible algorithms and page mods as middlemen getting between these creators and their audience.
They do incredible work with still images over multiple panels, but imagine what they could do with gifs in the toolbox.

To get us some momentum, on top of my upvotes I'll be delegating 200SP each week to a hamster who's substantially contributed to the tag, either with posts or responses.
These delegations will be limited to one per account and will all stay in place until the end of 2019.
The sooner you win yours the longer you'll have it.

money.jpg

This is going to be an incredible year on chain; and I know you're already thinking of the Simpsons fan you're going to bring onboard; a meme to post, or just warming up your voting finger and adding #steemedhams to your list of favourite topics.

thompson.jpg

Sort:  

homer yes!.gif
however......
deer hound.gif

He always has the coolest cat tricks.

I am so smart. 'SMRT'

711BF7FB-7973-4A6F-ACD2-D63B850BAF00.gif

My only good contribution to the Internet, Steamed Hams but it's X-Men #1. I hope I do not forget to use this tag sometime this week.

I tried drawing a superhero comic once.

I don’t get the Simpsons, I never have...
I don’t like memes, I don’t know why....
I’ll resteem though. 😛

I don't like memes either; I think because we're old 😜
But
I do get the Simpsons; we use to record them on the VCR when we were younger. Once we decided to watch back on them and realised how much the quality had changed. It was pretty amazing. We would not have noticed the big changes if we didn't watch back on the old tapes.

Buenas tardes mi amigo @mattclarke deseando que se encuentre bien al igual que su familia y que allá tenido una linda navidad al lado de su familia y seres queridos . Buena serie realista de lo que se vive en ese país amigo que tenga una gran tarde noche .

Hehe I took a look at one groups. In bort feed was a "some of them must be reposts" with Marge in it. heheheeehe. They all should just come here and meme.

The blockchain needs some cheering up.

@roundoar03 get your Simpsons meme game on for 2019! Love the initiative @mattclarke!

Buenos días amigo @mattclarke deseo que haya tenido un feliz año nuevo al lado de sus seres querido y que este nuevo año entre a su hogar , salud, amor,paz, exitos y prosperidad son mis sinceros deseo para usted y su familia . Se le saluda desde venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34