Caffeine and Steel...

in #steemedc7 years ago

If you've been following me for any amount time longer than a day or 2 you will likely know that I like a few things... Sharp stabby things made from steel, coffee, silver, and alcohol... Not in any particular order!

IMG_5975.JPG
So this photo just looks like a photo of me showing off a knife and a shirt and while that's partially true there's more to it than that!

The interesting bit about this photo is the sheath the knife is in. I got the knife itself a couple weeks ago and while the sheath it came with was actually pretty good as far as mass produced stuff goes it wasn't quite right for my needs.

I wanted to have a knife I could carry as a neck knife. For that to be feasible the knife has to be small, good to go on that front! But also the sheath has to have 2 holes to hang it from, otherwise it will spin more easily while you're wearing it. Well the OEM sheath did not have 2 holes at the top, only one.
So I set out to get a good sheath made! A company by the name of Offensive Industries was able to make one up and it showed up yesterday!

This thing checks several boxes for me. It is properly set up for neck carry, but can be used for other methods as well, It fits the knife like a glove, and perhaps most importantly I got to support a small businessman and fellow veteran!

So with this new sheath this knife should be a great little low-pro option for carry at the gym and in scrubs and such. Do I expect to need a knife in those situations? Nope, but there's all kinds of craziness in the world these days and as Ed of Ed's Manifesto says, "Prepare for the possible so when the impossible happens you're halfway there".

Sort:  

excelente.."prepárense para lo posible para que cuando pase lo imposible estén a medio camino" saludos Nos leemos Luego

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Neck knives are handy, too bad for me canada doesnt allow them. Luckily they do still allow Caffeine =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69076.52
ETH 2742.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72