Sort:  

that's exactly what it's going to look like only much smaller.
24 ft long (not counting the paddle wheel in the back and the extended deck and the gangplank up front....just like that one)
8 ft wide and 12 foot tall (including the flying bridge- pilot house- on top)
this is a similar boat

(except that the one I'm getting had twin inboard injuns)

which are already gone

...I'm going solar electric,

batteries in the engine well..they can't be any heavier than TWO inboard motors?

..and two small electric motors powering two paddle wheels (differential steering?)

I don't intend to go fast...just cruising.

Just make sure you don't go too small on the electric motors

not that kind.

and this


his is gas and chaindrive
mine will be electric and rope drive.

cheaper that way
like this...kinda sorta

rope is cheap, so are pulleys..and I can splice them to be any length.
did I mention that they were cheap?
break one..fix it..

I'm sure you can afford a higher quality rope.

only the best hemp will do.
or maybe kevlar

Don't waste kevlar on a steamboat. It has many other useful applications. I say go with hemp.

or just plain old poly ski rope.
it's not like were talking major power here.
and that's the point.
as long as it will go UP river, agains the current...about 3mph...I'm good.

actually it's going to be in a lake anyway..not much current in damned up lakes.

Here's the thing: with hemp you may never need to go in the water and still have a great time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55