You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Steem has altered my beliefs towards freedom of speech

in #steemdrama7 years ago

Hi liberosist,

I really enjoyed this post as I've realized on my SteemIt journey that I have a lot of ideas about Freedom (including speech) but in my life I have had very little practical experience using it without an authority to keep me in check.

I think some cultures are missing the ability to "hear" each other. We have seen evidence of the wailing that happens with any negative feedback, because people are not used to it.

Most things take practice, we have lost some of the skills that go along with debate, negotiation and conflict resolution. Also the ability to let others express their own freedom.I guess Steem may help some of us practice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61116.15
ETH 2413.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62