The Best way to exchange Steem Dollars for Steem

in #steemdollars7 years ago (edited)

The quickest way to trade your Steem Dollars for Steem is right here on Steemit....

Go to your Steemit Wallet.... scroll down to Steem Dollars and click the little down arrow next to the amount of Steem Dollars...

IMG_8267.PNG

A little drop box opens... Select "Market"

IMG_8268.PNG

A new window opens that shows "Buy Steem / Sell Steem" ... you want to buy Steem with your Steem Dollars (SBD) to see what % I am going to make I always send $1 SBD at a time....

IMG_8269.PNG

Then hit the "Buy Steem" Button ..usually takes a few seconds if Steem Dollar is moving up.

You can Power up (convert Steem to Steem Power) to increase your Voting rewards or just leave in Steem to trade back to Steem Dollars (SBD) if SBD ever drops back below Steem.

I notice that this is what the Whales do...

Sort:  

I was wondering how to to this som ty :)

Try with $1 to see ..

I had an odd discussion with @dragosroua about the two ways.
Even though he agreed that Conversion removed the SBD IOU from the system, I think he says it is only during that 3 day period. I still think it would remove it completely, because the SBD is no longer there.

So, while the Market is the "Quickest" way, it isn't the "Best" way. ;)

Hmmm as a test 3.5 days ago I sent $1SBD through Market and $1 SBD through transfer .... I received $ 1.98 Steem from Market and .90 through the 3.5 day transfer

Market will always be faster and offer you the best possible price for the now.

I'm just saying the BEST thing for Steem is to eliminate the IOU.

Not sure I have come across the IOU ... is that when I set a really high Market price to sell my SBD ?

SBD is an IOU for STEEM.

Oh ... I did not know that.

So what does that mean exactly. ... that eventually your SBD will become Steem ? Should you just hold onto all your SBD then ?

It is an IOU note for getting STEEM, which is what the Conversion is for.

That's why I assumed the SBD was eliminated on the Conversion for good, not just for the 3 day period it took to convert it.

Thank you for the awesome post. It is God sent for me. I needed this step-by-step tutorial on Steemit Wallet to figure out my way here 😊. Thank you , @offgridlife . 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32