I got a package from Papa-Pepper | #steemdiego meet-up is around the corner | Video included

in #steemdiego7 years ago

My wife called me and said that we received a package labeled Captain Obvious. Things just got real!

As soon as I got home I busted out the GoPro.

Screen Shot 2017-09-28 at 7.47.32 AM.png

Papa-Pepper couldn't make it to the #steemdiego meet-up, but he wanted to contribute.

Screen Shot 2017-09-15 at 7.15.14 AM.png

The time for San Diego people is here!
After talking to a few of the fellow steemians that live here in San Diego, we decided that a meet up was in order. So here it is folks!

When are we meeting?

Friday October 6th, 2017 at 6:00PM

Where are we meeting?

Sea Port Village
Just outside of the Cheese Cake Factory in the courtyard
789 W Harbor Dr, San Diego, CA 92101

What is the plan?

Meet up, have some coffee, take some pictures, walk down the pier, give away the steemit t-shirts and steemit memorabilia from @papa-pepper, and have fun.

How should I dress?

The steemit meet-up is very casual

Can I bring friends?

You don't have friends you are a computer nerd...JK Of course you can!

Should I eat before I come?

Yes, unless you want to pay $15-$20 on food.

Are pets welcome?

Yes, on a leash

What should I bring?

A camera, your phone, any steeming devices you may want to post from and a smile, bring a sweat shirt because it is going to be cold for sure.

If you know San Diego, you will have shorts, sandals, and a hooded sweatshirt.

The meeting spot is the Cheese Cake Factory, but I don't really want to stay there. Most of us can't afford to eat there, its just a good landmark and there is a good place to hang out while everyone makes their way to the spot.

If you are interested in more information and you would like to hang out please message @captianobviou3 on steemit.chat or discord captainobviou3#1296

PARKING

Screen Shot 2017-09-28 at 7.59.31 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-07-31 at 1.37.49 PM.png

See you there!


Screen Shot 2017-06-09 at 7.25.39 AM.png

Sort:  

So cool! That Ned $5 bill was handmade by @stellabelle and the "STEEM MON" shirt was an old self portrait from back in the day! Enjoy! I still might try to get a few more out to you in time!

Thanks again my friend! It's fun to be a part of it all.

Man we gotta get @papa-pepper to help give us some authority for the next steemit san diego met which can be successful after we get a good group of people ready!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by xtrodinarypilot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Don't have friends I may be a computer nerd... so not sure I will make it this time around. So everyone have a great time without the computer nerds! Unless of course the computer nerds show up!

Awesome! I wish I could come out to the meetup and hit the beach but it is a very slim chance with everything I have going on here in the next week or two.

No worries. I am sure these meet-ups will get more popular as time goes on.

Rockin' frickin' flippin' flyin' groovin'-dilly AWESOME!!!

😄😇😄

@creatr

The "steemit-mon" shirt has your name on it. LOL

Hahahahahaha! :D

Have a great day. Am happy for the gif

Love the Shirts & music !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47