is this a bug or something inteded on Steemit platform?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemdev5 years ago (edited)

error.png

Hello Steemit community!

On my last 2 post I've faced something weird that happens after you publish, it has to do with the site showing on post preview the enumeration format you want correctly but after you click on publish then go to the post somehow the site processes wrong the enumeration format you gave then transform it to something else.

I did publish a post some minutes ago about it to show you the issue but is more tricky than I though because if you create short paragraphs (1 line extension) or enumerated sentences the site show them correctly on preview and after clicking publish button but if the paragraph are longer than 1 line then this issue appears.

The enumeration format I did pretend to use followed this: "number" + ")" for example: "1)", "2)", "3)"

It will show correctly as I said with short paragraphs like these:

  1. Short paragraph number eins
  2. Short paragraph number zwei
  3. Short paragraph number drei
  4. Short paragraph number vier
  5. Short paragraph number fünf

But if I try to do the same with long paragraphs then the site transform all enumeration to "1)" (please don't pay attention to paragraph meaning since it is extracted from my previous post which was the one I was trying to use this enumeration) as you can see here:

  1. Is it legal to use any reference of known characters in any kind of art? am I able to use a character popularity to make comissions related to it and get some benefits?

Example: I'm sure you have seen those drawings on internet in which another artist who doesn't own the rights of any popular character create a drawing of it changing it's usual clothes like using Goku...

  1. May I use a known brand on my drawing, photo, song, sculpture to get more attention without being in any copyright trouble? If I implement the name of a big company on my story, sketch, draw, paint or another business may I get in trouble?

Example: Using Burger King (a well known food franchise) inside of an anime but with a "variation" of it's name like "Burger Queen"...

  1. Why I can sing a popular song "a capela" (without the musical instruments help) but can't sing the same song "as it is" found on the album?

Example: If you have "Imagine" song of John Lennon singer in your youtube video as your musical background you will have so much trouble with copyright...

  1. Why I can't develop a game using references from other anime/manga/comic?

Example: You are searching a game to spend some of your spare time then you find a Pokemon browser game called "Pokemon: Pikachu learn to play piano"...

  1. If I take the smile of one character owned by Author "A", the dress of another character owned by Author "B", the fighting stance owned by Author "C" and add some things made by me (haircut, eyes, accesories and other minor details) to make a drawing... it belongs to me or I have to share the copyright?

Example: You want to create a hybrid between Vegeta (Dragon Ball) and Sasuke (Naruto)...

Hopefully at the time I click "publish" button on this post It will show the issue and I will not have to erase this post again because I failed to show you the issue like it happened with the short paragraphs haha. I really don't know if this is a bug or if it's intended to be this way to avoid security problems (maybe something that has to do with special characters used in programming).

I hope this can be somehow helpful on this site improvement. I will be glad to read your comments and I will much appreciate If someone let me know I'm wrong and it isn't a bug through comments section.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86