You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self voting will now NOT be default steemit.com behaviour

in #steemdev7 years ago

So self voting has been around since the inception? Why now is it just going away, is it the hard fork is it that there are more users, is it political? I just find it strange that when the amount of users jumped up all these changes happened!
I still don't know everything I need to know about this platform, and because of my ignorance I don't know if this system can be gamed and to what extent! I came online just before the hard fork 19 and it seemed to work well, but maybe that was only from my perspective. After the hard fork stuff just seems to be working against all users of this platform! I guess I just have not been here long enough!

Sort:  

Self voting has been around since the start, the system makes no difference in a self vote or a outgoing vote. But it is only since HF 19 that it has been much more tempting to vote for yourself.

This is definitely a problem which has gotten worse since HF 19 so it does kind of work against users, but the debate will go on 🙂

I see, thank you for the reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89