Sort:  

Glad to help - I think upvote bots are a great way to help newer users get their content seen but when the amount of total bids in a period far exceeds the voting bot's 100% vote reward then the bot is just making extra profits at the expense of the users.

I think there's a happy medium between voting bot profits (which are important to keeping them available and running!) and ROI for users which is what I'm working to find for myself and others.

I very much agree with you.
I tried @booster and @bellyrub, but the payout was not enough to suffice the payment for it. Especially when we don't have enough SBD to waste.

I would like to try the times you suggested and see what are the results. Will let you know, if you are interested, not that my results will add much value to your stats.

Thanks a lot for the reply and for your work to help minnows :)

Yes, especially with @booster you can't expect a direct positive return since it's so popular but the idea is that the upvotes will get your posts seen by a larger number of users so you'll indirectly get a positive return overall from it.

Hi @yabapmatt
When you said:

the idea is that the upvotes will get your posts seen by a larger number of users

What do you mean?
I dont see how my post being upvoted will make my post seen by large number of users!

Your post will show higher in the “hot” and “trending” pages the more votes/rewards it gets so more people will see it who aren’t already following you.

ok, I understand. Thank you for your reply.
However, I don't think it is that easy to reach "hot" or "trending", unless I am using large SBD amount to get large upvote. Otherwise, it would be minimal.

By the way, I tried to bid on @booster twice yesterday around 3am. But my bid was not accepted. My guess is that the amount I used was not enough (1 and 0.5 SBD)!! Although before I used similar amounts and it was ok!

Just thought to let you know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60