You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [New version available!] Steemit More Info 1.0 - Chrome Extension + Firefox Extension

in #steemdev7 years ago

btw, i just found out that if i use a .gif for my profile backer it will play on busy.org/@teamhumble but obviously NOT on steemit.com - any way with your extension to rewrite that background backer profile to support the .gif i have in my settings? :)

Sort:  

I tried once to put a gif and it didn't work! Nice to know that on busy.org it works!
I'll consider this new feature, but I guess it could have some privacy problem to use directly the urls the users submit in their settings page. That's why steemit cache the images on their servers. So I'm not entirely sure I'll add that.

no problem. was just a question, i'd love to see subtle gifs on profiles on steemit! :) thanks for pushing new updates. they are fab.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83