SteemReports - Steem Word Clouds

in #steemdev7 years ago



http://www.steemreports.com/steem-word-clouds/

This is a bit more fun than my usual tools. In fact I can't really call it a tool at all, but thanks to the work of Jason Davies, I've put together a simple word cloud generator which uses your blog posts as the basis for which words to use.

It starts by using the Steem trending pages to extract the word frequency from.

It's not very sophisticated, but it's Friday, and it might be entertaining for a while :)

Sort:  

Be great if there was a way to extract data for qualitative analysis...will have to do some research.

I've been thinking about that kind of project too. It should be possible and interesting!

Especially when you start to track changes over time and identify certain correlations. Actually, now that I think about it, it could be quit lucrative if you could use it to predict certain markets.

I have certainly considered doing some sentiment analysis along those lines!

If I use two languages posts, it looks weird :).

I think maybe it's looks weird because you're new and don't have much blog content yet, but it's true I don't know how well it would work with languages other than English.

And where is "Bitcoin"? I thought it would be the biggest one...

Maybe it was a pale colour or you got unlucky. I've just refreshed seven times, and it was there each time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84