You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Testnet Testing Tools

in #steemdev5 years ago (edited)

Okay, some people might be surprised, I did a bit of testing a few days ago, none of the comments or votes or post showed up over on the steemit side. For today's testing I saw the edit for using KeyChain, and login went much smoother, and now all those comments are showing on the steemit side. Looks like only the comments transferred over no indication of votes transferring, kind of good, because I did do a few test votes.

edit-post took and registered over on the steemit side, just kept spinning on this side. I clicked the cancel button and reloaded the page and the post was here.

Sort:  

Yes, I just found this out too. And switching to and from TESTNET is problematic. I've made a few more improvements to it and sent out a request for taht.

Will make it clearer that the current broadcast is on TESTNET or not.

It's testing, so issues are sure to arrive. I really don't mind, this is my alt account that I really don't know what I'm doing with it other than as a catch-all sort of place. I'll try to run through a few more post/comments/votes/ and maybe even do another test post on herokuapp site this evening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37