steemQL 0.2.1 - GraphQL server for steem

in #steemdev7 years ago

Still writing REST API's for your apps?! You shouldn't! Try GraphQL.
Ok, it has been introduced by facebook, but hey.. so was React and devs love it.. And if you tried GraphQL once you'll probably will never go back to REST.
It makes data fetching not simpler but much more convenient. And it integrates caching, subscriptions and a lot more.

You want to try it with steem? Check out SteemQL, my GraphQL implementation for steem. It implements several data sources, e.g. steem (via steem-js and dsteem), SteemSQL (SQL) and SteemData (Mongo) to fetch from different data stores and provide it in a unique API.

Changelog
The latest version adds more queries and mutations for fetching from and creating content on steem as well as a search and a mentions query.

Give it a try. No need to setup your own project to play with data from the steem API via steem-js or similar..
Feedback welcome!

And if anyone is interested in a proper introduction to it, let me know.

Stay steemed..

Sort:  

I want to get in to programming but I don't know where to start, thank you for the informative post :)

Hai @sarasate thank you for upvoting my post entitled ''Tatak Batang Pinoy''. I really appreciate it. Thank you so much. As a gift, here is a follow for you.

Congratulations @sarasate! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I am using steemQL for my application Steemgigs. I would love to get directions from you whenever I get stuck. Thanks for doing all this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82